Cultural and Creative Industries and Public Policy

The Creative and Cultural Industries Research Group at De Montfort University brings together cross-disciplinary groups of researchers looking at cultural and creative cities, creative working, heritage, and creative technology in the city.

Professor Rachel Granger – Rachel.granger@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of Urban Economies
Creative cities, creative ecosystems, hidden culture, cultural value, cultural Intermediaries

Jennie Jordan – jjordan@dmu.ac.uk
Associate Professor of Arts Management
Cultural and festival policy, cultural value and analysis, leadership and organisational behaviour, creative labour

Dr Sara Marquez-Gallardo – sara.marquez-gallardo@dmu.ac.uk
Digital platforms, cultural intermediaries

Dr Regina Frank – regina.frank@dmu.ac.uk
Creative enterprise, international development

Professor David Rae – David.rae@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of Enterprise
Creative microcultures

Dr Valeria Guarneros-Meza - valeria.guarneros@dmu.ac.uk
Reader in Public Policy and Politics
International studies, area development, arts-led governance/development

Professor Julia J.A. Shaw – jshaw@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of Law and Social Justice
Arts-led governance

Professor Jonathan Davies – jsdavies@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of Critical Policy Studies
Urban Studies and policy, arts-led governance

Professor Steven Griggs – sgriggs@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of Public Policy
Governance and policy

Professor Jonathan Payne – jpayne@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of Work, Employment and Skills
Creative work

Find out more about the Centre for Research on Urban Austerity, the Local Governance Research Centre, or the People Organisations and Work Institute

Click here for the application page. 

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.