Who are we?

De Montfort University Leicester (DMU) understands the benefit of sport, the way it brings people together, instils principles of teamwork and inspires a winning attitude. DMUsport works to offer that experience to as many students as possible, enhancing student experience, promoting a fit and healthy lifestyle and showcasing DMU as an ambitious sports institution.

Sport at DMU is on the rise and there are endless opportunities on offer for students to play competitively or simply just to get involved. Whether it be through the nationwide competitive sports programme; British University and College Sports (BUCS), sport specific competition, intra-mural leagues or through the DMUactive recreational sports programme.

DMUsport contacts

Head of Sport

Fiona Dick
Email: fiona.dick@dmu.ac.uk

 

Sports Development Manager 

Katy Young
Email: katy.young@dmu.ac.uk

 

Sports Performance Manager

David de-Beger
Email: david.de-beger@dmu.ac.uk

 

Performance Sport Coordinator

Michael Kay
Email: michael.kay@dmu.ac.uk

 

Performance Sport Sport Development Officer

Emma Simpson
Email: emma.simpson@dmu.ac.uk 

 

Sport Development Officer

Ryan Carty
Email: ryan.carty@dmu.ac.uk

 

Sport Development Officer

Oliver Mitchell
Email: oliver.mitchell@dmu.ac.uk

 

Participation Sport Project Coordinator

Emilie Fairnington
Email: emilie.fairnington@dmu.ac.uk 

 

Football Development Coordinator

Tom Daly
Email: thomas.daly@dmu.ac.uk

 

Strength and Conditioning Coaches

Russ Bakewell
Email: russ.bakewell@dmu.ac.uk

Sam Kibble
Email: skibble@dmu.ac.uk

 

Social media

Twitter: @dmusports

Instagram: @dmusports

Facebook: @dmusports

Snapchat: dmusports

DMU sports logo

 Basketball - main

 Coverage

 

Swimming -main

Badminton - main

Swimming 2 main

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Events
Events Calendar

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DSU logo
De Montfort Students' Union

DSU is here to support you, find out how.

MyDMU
MyDMU

MyDMU is where you can find all your personal DMU information.