Contact DMUsport

De Montfort University Leicester (DMU) understands the benefit of sport, the way it brings people together, instils principles of teamwork and promotes a positive healthy wellbeing. DMUsport offers opportunities through sport and physical activity to all students, enhancing the university experience, promoting healthy lifestyles, maintaining good mental and physical wellbeing and developing skills for life.

Sport and physcial activity opportunities at DMU are on the rise and there are numerous opportunities on offer for students to get involved. Whether it be a first time experience, an opportunity to socialise through the DMUactive recreational sports programme, or a chance to represent DMU through the nationwide competitive sports programme; British University and College Sports (BUCS), sport specific competition or intra-mural social leagues.

Contact form

  • Name

DMUsport contacts


 

Head of Sport

   Fiona Dick

  • Strategic Management & Business Planning
  • Key Stakeholder Liaison

   Email: fiona.dick@dmu.ac.uk

     Fiona Dick


 

Sport Development Manager 

   Oliver Mitchell

  • Development Strategic Lead
  • Management of sports coaches

    Email: oliver.mitchell@dmu.ac.uk

    Oli Mitchell

    


 Sport Performance Manager

   David de-Beger

  • Performance Strategic Lead

   Email: david.de-beger@dmu.ac.uk

      David de-Beger


Sport Competition Co-ordinator

   Ellie Tuke

  • BUCS and competition liaison 

   Email: ellie.tuke@dmu.ac.uk 

   BUCS phone: 07980 950 531

   Ellie Tuke 1


Sport Development Officer - Performance 

   Emma O'Flaherty 

  • Sports scholarships 
  • Competitions & Fixtures

   Email: emma.oflaherty@dmu.ac.uk

Working days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

   Emma O'Flaherty


Sport Development Officer - Clubs

   VACANCY

  • Clubs
  • Events & Campaigns

    Blank


Sport Development Coordinator - Clubs

   Sophie Connors

  • Clubs
  • Events & Campaigns

Email: sophie.connors@dmu.ac.uk

    Sophie Conors 1


Sport Development Officer - Recreation   

   VACANCY 

Blank

 


Sport Project Co-ordinator - Participation

   Emilie Fairnington

 Email: emilie.fairnington@dmu.ac.uk 

   Emilie Fairnington


Strength and Conditioning Coaches

   Russ Bakewell

  • Sport scholar strength and conditioning
  • DMUsport clubs strength and conditioning

   Email: russ.bakewell@dmu.ac.uk

 

   Russ Bakewell

 

Sam Kibble

  • Sport scholar strength and conditioning
  • DMUsport clubs strength and conditioning

   Email: skibble@dmu.ac.uk

   Sam Kibble


 

Sport office administrator 

   Natalie Armes-Bonham

  • General Enquiries
  • Office Management
  • Financial Administration

   Email: natalie.armes-bonham@dmu.ac.uk

   Telephone: (0116) 207 8445

   Natalie Armes-Bonham


 

Our Social media

Twitter: @dmusports  

Instagram: @dmusports

Facebook: @dmusports

Youtube: @dmusports