Contact DMUsport

De Montfort University Leicester (DMU) understands the benefit of sport, the way it brings people together, instils principles of teamwork and promotes a positive healthy wellbeing. DMUsport works to offer that experience to as many students as possible, enhancing student experience, promoting a fit and healthy lifestyle and showcasing DMU as an ambitious sports institution.

Sport at DMU is on the rise and there are endless opportunities on offer for students to play competitively or simply just to get involved. Whether it be through the nationwide competitive sports programme; British University and College Sports (BUCS), sport specific competition, intra-mural leagues or through the DMUactive recreational sports programme.

DMUsport contacts

Head of Sport

   Fiona Dick

   Email: fiona.dick@dmu.ac.uk

   Telephone: (0116) 257 7449

   Fiona Dick

 

 

Sport Development Manager 

   Katy Young

   Email: katy.young@dmu.ac.uk

   Telephone: (0116) 257 7413

   Katy Young

Sport Performance Manager

   David de-Beger

   Email: david.de-beger@dmu.ac.uk

   Telephone: (0116) 257 7898

   David de-Beger

Sport Performance Co-ordinator

   Michael Kay

   Email: michael.kay@dmu.ac.uk

   Telephone: (0116) 257 7478

   Michael Kay

Sport Development Officer - Performance 

   Emma O'Flaherty

   Email: emma.oflaherty@dmu.ac.uk 

   Telephone: (0116) 366 4374

   Emma O'Flaherty

Sport Development Officer - Clubs

   Oliver Mitchell

   Email: oliver.mitchell@dmu.ac.uk

   Telephone: (0116) 250 6248

   Oli Mitchell

 

SPORT DEVELOPMENT OFFICER - Recreation   

   Matty Crackell 

   Email: matthew.crackell@dmu.ac.uk

   Telephone: TBC 

   Blank

 

Sport Project Co-ordinator - Participation

   Emilie Fairnington

   Email: emilie.fairnington@dmu.ac.uk 

   Telephone: (0116) 207 8140

   Emilie Fairnington

Football development officer

   Tom Daly

   Email: thomas.daly@dmu.ac.uk

   Telephone: (0116) 207 8876

   Blank

Strength and Conditioning Coaches

   Russ Bakewell

   Email: russ.bakewell@dmu.ac.uk

   Telephone: (0116) 257 7311

   Russ Bakewell

   Sam Kibble

   Email: skibble@dmu.ac.uk

   Telephone: (0116) 257 7437

   Sam Kibble

Sport office administrator 

   Natalie Armes-Bonham

   Email: natalie.armes-bonham@dmu.ac.uk

   Telephone: (0116) 207 8445

   Natalie Armes-Bonham

Our Social media

  Twitter: @dmusports  

  Instagram: @dmusports

  Facebook: @dmusports

 

 
Events at DMU
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.