Skip to content

Contact DMUsport

De Montfort University Leicester (DMU) understands the benefit of sport, the way it brings people together, instils principles of teamwork and promotes a positive healthy wellbeing. DMUsport works to offer opportunities through sport and physical activity to all students, enhancing the university experience, promoting healthy lifestyles, maintaining good mental and physical wellbeing and developing skills for life.

Sport and physcial activity opportunities at DMU are on the rise and there are numerous opportunities on offer for students to get involved. Whether it be a first time experience, an opportunity to socialise through the DMUactive recreational sports programme, or a chance to represent DMU through the nationwide competitive sports programme; British University and College Sports (BUCS), sport specific competition or intra-mural social leagues.

Contact form

  • Name

DMUsport contacts

Head of Sport

   Fiona Dick

  • Strategic Management & Business Planning
  • Key Stakeholder Liaison

   Email: fiona.dick@dmu.ac.uk

     Fiona Dick

 

Sport Development Manager 

   Katy Young

  • Development Strategic Lead
  • Management of sports coaches

   Email: katy.young@dmu.ac.uk

      Katy

Sport Performance Manager

   David de-Beger

  • Performance Strategic Lead

   Email: david.de-beger@dmu.ac.uk

      David de-Beger

SPORT COMPETITION Co-ordinator

   Kieran Walker

   Email: kieran.walker@dmu.ac.uk 

   Telephone: TBC

      Kieran

 

Sport Development Officer - Performance 

   Emma O'Flaherty 

  • Sports scholarships 

   Email: emma.oflaherty@dmu.ac.uk

Working days: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

   Emma O'Flaherty

Sport Development Officer - Clubs

   Oliver Mitchell

  • Clubs
  • Events & Campaigns

Email: oliver.mitchell@dmu.ac.uk

   Oli Mitchell

 

Sport Development Coordinator - Clubs

   Sophie Connors

  • Clubs
  • Events & Campaigns

Email: sophie.connors@dmu.ac.uk

Blank

 

Sport Development Officer - Recreation   

   Matty Crackell 

Email: matty.crackell@dmu.ac.uk

 

   Blank 

 

Sport Project Co-ordinator - Participation

   Emilie Fairnington

 Email: emilie.fairnington@dmu.ac.uk 

 Telephone: (0116) 207 8140

   Emilie Fairnington

 

Strength and Conditioning Coaches

   Russ Bakewell

  • Sport scholar strength and conditioning
  • DMUsport clubs strength and conditioning

   Email: russ.bakewell@dmu.ac.uk

 

   Russ Bakewell

 

   Sam Kibble

  • Sport scholar strength and conditioning
  • DMUsport clubs strength and conditioning

   Email: skibble@dmu.ac.uk

   Sam Kibble

 

Sport office administrator 

   Natalie Armes-Bonham

Please note that I am currently on Maternity Leave. Please contact sports@dmu.ac.uk in my absence.

  • General Enquiries
  • Office Management
  • Financial Administration

   Email: natalie.armes-bonham@dmu.ac.uk

   Telephone: (0116) 207 8445

   Natalie Armes-Bonham

Our Social media

  Twitter: @dmusports  

  Instagram: @dmusports

  Facebook: @dmusports

  Youtube: @dmusports