Institute of History members

Professor Matthew Taylor, Professor of History and Director of the Institute of History

T: +44 (0)116 257 7399
E: mtaylor@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Sophie Brockmann, VC2020 Lecturer in History and Institute Head of Research Students

T: +44 (0)116 207 8880
E: Sophie.brockmann@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Neil Carter, Senior Research Fellow

T: +44 (0)116 250 6278
E: necarter@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Robert Colls, Professor of Cultural History

T: +44 (0)116 207 8316
E: rmcolls@dmu.ac.uk


Dr David Dee, Associate Professor in Modern History

T: +44 (0)116 207 7398
E: ddee@dmu.ac.uk
W: dmu.academia.edu/DavidDee


Dr Heather Dichter, Associate Professor, Leicester Castle Business School

T: +44 (0)116 201 3907
E: heather.dichter@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Elizabeth Lambourn, Reader in South Asian and Indian Ocean Studies

T: +44 (0)116 255 1551
E: elambourn@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Kenneth Morrison, Professor of Modern Southeast European History and Deputy Director of the Institute of History

T: +44 (0)116 207 8385
E: kmorrison@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Panikos Panayi, Professor of European History

T: +44 (0)116 207 8681
E: ppanayi@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Kennetta Hammond Perry, Director of the Stephen Lawrence Research Centre

T: +44 (0)116 257 7182
E: kennetta.perry@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Beatriz Pichel, Research Fellow in the Photographic History Research Centre

T: +44 (0)116 250 6427
E: beatriz.pichel@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Martin Polley, Director, International Centre for Sports History and Culture; Professor of History

T: +44 (0)116 257 7662
E: martin.polley@dmu.ac.uk
W: martinpolley.co.uk


Professor Elizabeth Tingle, Head of the School of Humanities

T: +44 (0)116 250 8113
E: elizabeth.tingle@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Pippa Virdee, Senior Lecturer in Modern South Asian History

T: +44 (0)116 207 8595
E: pvirdee@dmu.ac.uk

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.