Institute of English members and how to contact us

Professor Gabriel Egan, Professor of Shakespeare Studies and Director of the Institute of English
T: +44 0116 257 7158
E: gegan@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Siobhan Keenan, Professor of Shakespeare and Renaissance Literature
T: +44 (0)116 207 8883
E: skeenan@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Joe Phelan, Professor of Nineteenth-Century Literature
T: +44 (0)116 207 8265
E: JPhelan@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Tim Fulford, Professor of English
T: +44 (0)116 250 6239
E: tfulford@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Jackie Labbe, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic)
T: +44 (0)116 255 1551 extension 7982
E: jackie.labbe@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Deborah Cartmell, Professor in English
T: +44 (0)116 255 1551 extension 6685
E: djc@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Alice Wood, VC2020 Senior Lecturer in English
T: +44 (0)116 2577198
E: alice.wood@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Deborah Mutch, Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)116 257 8126
E: dmutch@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Takako Kato, Senior Lecturer in English and Digital Humanities
T: +44 (0)116 207 8265
E: tkato@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Alison Hall, VC2020 Lecturer in English Language
T: +44(0)116 255 1551 extension 7767
E: alison.hall@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Anu Koskela, Senior Lecturer in English Language
T: +44 (0)116 207 8340
E: akoskela@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Simon Perrill, Programme Leader for Creative Writing 
T: +44 (0)116 207 8818
E: sperril@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Sinéad Mooney, Senior Lecturer in English Literature
T: +44 (0)116 2506313
E: sinead.mooney@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Bethany Layne, Senior Lecturer in English Literature
T: +44 (0)116 255 1551
E: bethany.layne@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Anna Blackwell, VC2020 Lecturer
T: +44 (0)116 207 8997
E: anna.blackwell@dmu.ac.uk


Mr Rod Duncan, Lecturer in Creative Writing
T: +44 0(166) 257 7439
E: rod.duncan@dmu.ac.uk


Mr Rod Duncan, Lecturer in Creative Writing
T: +44 0(166) 257 7439
E: rod.duncan@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Anthony Joseph, Lecturer in Creative Writing
T: +44 (0)116 255 1551
E: anthony.joseph@dmu.ac.uk


Maria Taylor, Lecturer in Creative Writing
T: +44 (0)116 255 1551 
E: mdtaylor@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Jie Liu, Lecturer in English Language
T: +44 (0)116 250 6419 
E: jie.liu@dmu.ac.uk


Contact the Institute of English

De Montfort University 
0.40 Clephan Building
The Gateway
Leicester
LE1 9BH

T: +44 (0)116 257 7158
E: gegan@dmu.ac.uk

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.