People

 

Mr. Donovan Anderson

Research Officer and Development Coordinator

& P/T Lecturer in Information Systems

T: +44(0) 116 2506374 E: donovan.anderson@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dr. Nitika Bhalla
Project Officer
T+44 (0) 116366 4823 E: nitika.bhalla@dmu.ac.uk

 

Prof. Laurence Brooks
Professor of Technology and Social Responsibility 
+44 (0)116 207 6579 E: laurence.brooks@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dr. Malcolm Fisk
Senior Research Fellow
T: +44 (0) 116 250 7723 E: malcolm.fisk@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dr. Catherine Flick
Reader in Computing & Social Responsibility
T: +44 (0)116 207 8487 E: c.flick@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dr. Ofer Engel

Lecturer in Information Systems

T: +44(0) 116 201 3995 E: ofer.engel@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dr. Tyr Fothergill
Research Fellow
 T: +44 (0) 116 366 4823 E: tyr.fothergill@dmu.ac.uk

 

Mr. Martin de Heaver
Director of Orbit

T: +44 (0) 7447 843507 E: martin.deheaver@orbit-rri.org

 

Dr. Tilimbe Jiya 

Research Fellow & P/T Lecturer in Information Systems

T: +44(0)116 2506374 E: tilimbe.jiya@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dr. Willam Knight

Project Manager & Research Fellow

T: +44(0) 116 2504384 E: william.knight@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dr. Neil McBride    

Reader in IT Management                                                            

T: +44 (0)116 207 8500 E: nkm@dmu.ac.uk

 

Ms. Gosia Plotka

Lecturer in Information Systems

T: +44(0)116 207  8250 E: malgorzata.plotka.ac.uk

 

Prof. Kathleen Richardson
Professor of Ethics and Culture of Robots and AI
T: +44 (0)116 207 8584 E: Kathleen.richardson@dmu.ac.uk

 

Mr Mark Shaw         

Research Fellow

T: +44 (0)116 207 6579 E: mshaw@dmu.ac.uk

 

Prof. Bernd Stahl 

Director, Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility
T: +44 (0)116 207 8252 E: bstahl@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dr. Inga Ulnicane-Ozolina
Research Fellow 
T: +44 (0)116 207 8783 E: inga.ulicane@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dr. Kutoma Wakunuma                                                                               
Senior Lecturer & Researcher

T:44(0)116 2506294  E: kutoma@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dr. Sara Wilford
Senior Lecturer & Senior Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)116 250 6294 E:  sara@dmu.ac.uk

 

 

Associates

 AssociateRole
Prof. Alexander Brem International Research Associate
Prof. Anne Chartier International Research Associate
Prof. Carole Brooke CCSR Research Associate
Dr. Efpraxia Zamani CCSR Research Associate
Dr. Chris Fidler CCSR Research Associate
Prof. Don Gotterbarn Visiting Professor
Prof. Kiyoshi Murata International Research Associate
Dr. Mario Arias Oliva International Research Associate
Dr. Mick Phythian CCSR Research Associate

Dr. Mohamed Begg

 CCSR Research Associate

Dr. Richard Howley

Research Associate, Principal Lecturer
Steve McRobb CCSR Research Associate, Principal Lecturer
Dr. Alireza Amrollahi CCSR Research Associate
Prof. Simon Rogerson Emeritus Professor
Prof. Terrell Ward Bynum Visiting Professor

 

 

 

 

 
Technology Degree Show
Technology Degree Show

The Technology Degree Show highlights the work and achievements of our final year students.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.