Professionalism and Accountability in Clinical Practice

Professionalism has always been essential to good care. This module explores what professionalism looks like and allows students to investigate areas such as accountabilty, advocacy, fitness to practice and governance in contemporary health care practice in order to ensure the provision of safe, effective, person-centred care outcomes.

Entry Criteria

  • Effective registration with the NMC / HPC or other relevant professional body. ESSENTIAL
  • Undertaken successful level 4/5 academic study. ESSENTIAL
  • Currently be employed in practice and have the support of their manager in undertaking the module. ESSENTIAL

How to apply

Online Application Forms and Guidance Information

Key information

Module Category: PCPH
Module Code: 3034
Module Credits: 15
Module Level: 6

Module leader

Deborah Dowsett

deborah.dowsett@dmu.ac.uk

Semesters

Semester 2

  • Monday 25th January
  • Monday 1st February
  • Monday 8th February
  • Monday 15th February
  • Monday 22nd February
  • Monday 1st March
  • Monday 8th March
  • Monday 15th March
  • Monday 22nd March
  • Monday 29th March
  • Monday 5th April

 

 
Events at DMU
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.