Skip to content

People Organisations and Work Institute members

Director: Professor Jonathan Payne

T: +44 (0)116 257 7236
E: jpayne@dmu.ac.uk


Deputy Director: Dr Peter Butler

T: +44 (0)116 250 6134
E: pabutler@dmu.ac.uk

Researchers

Dr Samsul Alam

E: samsul.alam@dmu.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)116 257 7194


Dr Amarachi Amaugo

E: Amarachi.amaugo@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Nicholas Black

T: +44 (0)116 250 6200
E:  Nicholas.black@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Alexandra Chytiri

T: +44 (0) 116 250 6095
E: alexandra.chytiri@dmu.ac.uk


Dr. Chianu Dibia

E: chianu.dibia@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Chibuzo Ejiogu

E: chibuzo.ejiogu@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Joseph Eyong

T: +44 (0)116 250 6158
E: joseph.eyong@dmu.ac.uk


 

 

Dr Divya Jyoti

E: divya.jyoti@dmu.ac.uk


Fatima Malik

E: fatima.malik@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Hui Man Chan

E: hiu-man.chan@dmu.ac.uk


Beth Miller

E: beth.miller@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Never Muskwe

E: never.muskwe@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Henry Mumbi

T: +44 (0)116 250 6111
E: henry.mumbi@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Jennifer Robinson

E: jennifer.robinson@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Kevin Roe

T: +44 (0)116 207 8190
E:  Kevin.roe@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Suman Saha 

E: suman.saha@dmu.ac.uk

 

Doctoral students in POWI

Steven Baguley, An exploration of the role of Mindfulness on staff wellbeing and performance in a UK Business School


Adele Brown,  'The causes of graduate underemployment in Leicester and Leicestershire and implications for the economic and social value of universities to the region.'


Amina Chitembo: ‘Migrant women’s self-inclusion into leadership: the highly skilled migrant women’s position in the workplace’


Onah Godspower, The Subtle Bias against Individuals with Disabilities, from Hiring to Accommodating Employees in the workplace: a case of MNCs operating in Nigeria. 


Kennedy Dagu, Re-theorising Performance Management: Factoring Culture and Context, the case for Nigeria


Fatima Malik,  Employee voice around jobs involving AI and robotics


Anabel Mwagalanyi: Caught between People and Technology: Issues affecting Refugees’ access to Employment and Labour market integration. The mediating role of support organisations and mobile communication technology. A comparative study of the United Kingdom and Uganda. 


Beth Miller, An exploration of effective resilience interventions in a school setting


Sade Ogundipe


Suttimon Srichot, The impact of corporate social responsibility on human resource management departments in multinational companies