People Organisations and Work Institute members

Director: Professor Jonathan Payne

T: +44 (0)116 257 7236
E: jpayne@dmu.ac.uk


Deputy Director: Dr Peter Butler

T: +44 (0)116 250 6134
E: pabutler@dmu.ac.uk

Researchers

Dr Amarachi Amaugo

E:  Amarachi.amaugo@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Nicholas Black

T: +44 (0)116 250 6200
E:  Nicholas.black@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Chris Bradshaw

E:  Chris.bradshaw@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Alexandra Chytiri

T: +44 (0) 116 250 6095
E: alexandra.chytiri@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Chibuzo Ejiogu

E: chibuzo.ejiogu@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Joseph Eyong

T: +44 (0)116 250 6158
E: joseph.eyong@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Adam Fishwick

T: +44 (0)116 207 8723
E:  Adam.fishwick@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Anita Hammer

T: +44 (0)116 257 7208
E: Ahammer@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Jamie Jordan

T: +44 (0)116 207 8871
E:  Jamie.jordan@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Never Muskwe
E: never.muskwe@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Henry Mumbi

T: +44 (0)116 250 6111
E: henry.mumbi@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Nceku Nyathi

T: +44 (0)116 257 7764
E: nceku.nyathi@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Kevin Roe

T: +44 (0)116 207 8190
E:  Kevin.roe@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Lisa Sezer

T: +44 (0)116 207 8346
E: lisa.sezer@dmu.ac.uk

Doctoral students in POWI

Ayman Adham, The political economy of work in Saudi Arabia. 


Johannes Brill, Strategic renewal of business models


Kennedy Dagu, Re-theorising Performance Management: Factoring Culture and Context, the case for Nigeria


Marco Gottero, Resistance to austerity in Athens and Buenos Aires


John Kimberley, Edward Cadbury and his contribution to management thought, 1899-1919


Beth Miller, An exploration of effective resilience interventions in a school setting


Louise Oldridge, Care(e)rs: An examination of the care and career experiences of mid-life women who combine formal employment and informal caring of dependent adults


Gareth Preece, Workforce planning in new FDI and the impact of government


Rene Sehi, Strategic business models


Suttimon Srichot, The impact of corporate social responsibility in human resource management departments in multinational companies


Mara Stanculescu, Migrant transitions and careers - Romanian migrants in the UK

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.