People Organisations and Work Institute members

Director: Professor Jonathan Payne

T: +44 (0)116 257 7236
E: jpayne@dmu.ac.uk


Deputy Director: Dr Peter Butler

T: +44 (0)116 250 6134
E: pabutler@dmu.ac.uk

Researchers

Dr Amarachi Amaugo

E:  Amarachi.amaugo@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Nicholas Black

T: +44 (0)116 250 6200
E:  Nicholas.black@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Alexandra Chytiri

T: +44 (0) 116 250 6095
E: alexandra.chytiri@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Chibuzo Ejiogu

E: chibuzo.ejiogu@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Joseph Eyong

T: +44 (0)116 250 6158
E: joseph.eyong@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Adam Fishwick

T: +44 (0)116 207 8723
E:  Adam.fishwick@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Never Muskwe

E: never.muskwe@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Henry Mumbi

T: +44 (0)116 250 6111
E: henry.mumbi@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Kevin Roe

T: +44 (0)116 207 8190
E:  Kevin.roe@dmu.ac.uk

Doctoral students in POWI

Steven Baguley, An exploration of the role of Mindfulness on staff wellbeing and performance in a UK Business School


Johannes Brill, Strategic renewal of business models


Kennedy Dagu, Re-theorising Performance Management: Factoring Culture and Context, the case for Nigeria


Marco Gottero, Resistance to austerity in Athens and Buenos Aires


John Kimberley, Edward Cadbury and his contribution to management thought, 1899-1919


Beth Miller, An exploration of effective resilience interventions in a school setting


Gareth Preece, Workforce planning in new FDI and the impact of government


Rene Sehi, Strategic business models


Suttimon Srichot, The impact of corporate social responsibility in human resource management departments in multinational companies


Amina Chitembo: ‘Migrant women’s self-inclusion into leadership: the highly skilled migrant women’s position in the workplace’ 

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.