Skip to content

Institute for Applied Economics and Social Value members

Edward Cartwright, Professor of Economics

De Montfort University
Hugh Aston Building HU4.104
The Gateway
Leicester
LE1 9BH

T: +44 (0)116 366 4385
E: edward.cartwright@dmu.ac.uk

Twitter account: @iaesv


Dr Zheng Wang, Reader in Economics, Deputy Director of Institute

T: +44 (0)116 207 8015
E: zheng.wang@dmu.ac.uk


Parmjit Kaur, Head of Department of Strategic Management and Marketing

T: +44 (0)116 257 7221
E: pkcor@dmu.ac.uk

 


Samsul Alam, Lecturer in Economics

T: +44 (0)116 257 7194
E: samsul.alam@dmu.ac.uk


Thomas Allen, Senior Lecturer in Economics

T: +44 (0)116 257 7435
E: tom.allen@dmu.ac.uk


Thanos Athanasopoulos, VC2020 Lecturer in Economics

E: athanasios.athanasopoulos@dmu.ac.uk


Xu Huang, VC2020 Lecturer in Economics

T: +44 (0)116 207 8391
E: xu.huang@dmu.ac.uk


Tuan Luong, VC2020 Lecturer in Economics

T: +44(0)116 257 7262
E: tuan.luong@dmu.ac.uk


Ruben Martinez Cardenas‎, VC2020 Lecturer in Economics

T: +44 (0)116 257 7403
E: Ruben.martinezcardenas@dmu.ac.uk


Godwin Okafor, Senior Lecturer in Economics

T: +44 (0)116 257 7280
E: godwin.okafor@dmu.ac.uk


John Powell, Principal Lecturer

E:  jwpcor@dmu.ac.uk


Esh Trushin, Senior Lecturer in Economics

T: +44 (0)116 207 8150
E:  esh.trushin@dmu.ac.uk


Camilo Calderon, Senior Lecturer in Economics

T: +44 (0)116 257 7989
E: Cam.calderon@dmu.ac.uk


Wangari Wang’ombe Leonce, Lecturer in Economics

T: +44 (0)116 207 8207
E:  wwangombe@dmu.ac.uk


Neslihan Kahyalar, Lecturer in Economics

T: +44 (0)116 257 8619

E: Neslihan.kahyalar@dmu.ac.uk


Elmina Homapour, VC2020 Lecturer

T: +44 (0)116 257 3988
E: elmina.homapour@dmu.ac.uk


Seun Kolade, Senior Lecturer in Strategic Management

T: +44 (0)116 257 7358
E: seun.kolade@dmu.ac.uk


Oluwasoye Mafimisebi, Lecturer in Strategic Management VC2020

T: +44 (0)116 257 7673
E: oluwasoye.mafimisebi@dmu.ac.uk


Ali Orazgani, Senior Lecturer in Economics

T: +44 (0)116 257 8934
E: Ali.orazgani@dmu.ac.uk


Swati Virmani, Lecturer in Economics

T: +44 (0)116 257 6684
E: Swati.virmani@dmu.ac.uk

 


Kassa Woldesenbet, Associate Professor in Research and Deputy Director of the Centre for Enterprise and Innovation

T: +44 (0)116 207 8528
E: kwoldesenbet@dmu.ac.uk