Skip to content

Centre for Urban Research on Austerity members

Core CURA Staff

Dr Adrian Bua – Adrian.bua@dmu.ac.uk

Mark Charlton
DMU Head of Public Engagement

Marco Checchi – marco.checchi@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Merce Cortina-Oriol – merce.cortina-oriol@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Erika Cudworth - erika.cudworth@dmu.ac.uk

Professor Jonathan S. Davies (Director) –jsdavies@dmu.ac.uk

Pinar Donmez – pinar.donmez@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Amina Easat-Daasamina.easat-daas@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Adam Fishwick – adam.fishwick@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Regina Frankregina.frank@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Ariana Giovannini – arianna.giovannini@dmu.ac.uk

Professor Rachel Granger – rachel.granger@dmu.ac.uk

Professor Steven Griggs – sgriggs@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Valeria Guarneros Meza – valeria.guarneros@dmu.ac.uk

Professor Richard Hall – rhall1@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Jennie Jordanjjordan@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Indrani Lahiriilahiri@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Jamileh Manoochehrijmanoochehri@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Sara Lara Marquez-Gallardosara.marquez-gallardo@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Adriana Laura Massiddaadriana.massidda@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Steven Parker – steven.parker@dmu.ac.uk

Professor Jonathan Payne – jpayne@dmu.ac.uk

Alona Martinez Perez  – alona.martinezperez@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Zoe Pflaeger Youngzoe.young@dmu.ac.uk

Professor Jo Richardson – jrichardson@dmu.ac.uk
Associate Dean for Research

Dr Mark Robertsm.roberts@dmu.ac.uk

Merve Sancak – merve.sancak@dmu.ac.uk

Professor Julia J.A. Shaw – jshaw@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Simon Stevenssimon.stevens@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Ed Thompson – ethompson@dmu.ac.uk

Ms Sally Ward (Research Assistant) – sally.ward@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Ben Whitham – ben.whitham@dmu.ac.uk

PhD Students

Jonny Ball
Sharon Ball
Miguel Bravo Candela
Mark Charlton
Arunima Ghoshal
Ibrahim Has
Tabea Latocha
Martina Locorotondo
Paul O’Brien
Heather Powell
Leon Reichle
Angela Sibley-White

Associate Fellows

Dr Raphael Bischof
Dr Jenni Cauvain
Manuel Fernandez Garcia
Professor Mike Geddes
Ines Newman
Dr Hilary Shaw
Dr Richard Vilaregut

Visiting Fellows

Stephan Treffers
Miriam Ureta