DMU logo

Meet the International Office

The International Office promotes the university overseas, working closely with our overseas representatives and supports international students with the application and offer process. 

We attend Higher Education exhibitions all over the world, giving you the opportunity to meet us in your home country and ask any questions you may have about studying in the UK.

Jump to:


 Dates of 2017 in-country visits
 Country DateLocation 
Brazil Thursday 9 November -
Tuesday 14 November 2017

We’re Coming to… Sao Paulo and Rio de Janeiro

Meet with DMU Representatives Lisa Williams and Katy Fair.

 

Please contact katy.fair@dmu.ac.uk.uk for further information. 

Pakistan Saturday 18 November -
Sunday 19 November 2017

HR Consultants - Education UK Exhibition, Islamabad

Venue: Serena Hotel, Islamabad
Time: 12pm-7pm

Meet with Representatives from HR Consultants.

Pakistan Tuesday 21 November -
Wednesday 22 November 2017

HR Consultants - Education UK Exhibition, Lahore

Venue: Avari Hotel, Lahore
Time: 12pm-7pm

Meet with Representatives from HR Consultants.

Pakistan Thursday 23 November 2017

HR Consultants - Education UK Exhibition, Faisalabad

Venue: Serena Hotel, Faisalabad
Time: 12pm-7pm

 

Meet with Representatives from HR Consultants.

England Saturday 25 November 2017

SI-UK Manchester Exhibition

Venue: The Bridgewater Hall, Lower Mosley Street, Manchester M2 3WS
Time: 11am-4pm
DMU Representative: Jo Poon

Pakistan Saturday 25 November -
Sunday 26 November 2017

HR Consultants - Education UK Education, Karachi

Venue: PC Hotel, Karachi
Time: 12pm-7pm

 

Meet with Representatives from HR Consultants.

England Thursday 7 December 2017

SI-UK London Exhibition

Venue: 211-213 Regent Street, Mayfair, London W1B 4NF
Time: 3pm-6pm

DMU Representatives: Sarah Young and Adelle Madelin

Admissions enquiries

If you have a question about your application, supporting documents, offer letter or visa documents, email iao@dmu.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)116 257 7713.

The International Office

Contact details of the International Office team:
Africa and Middle East

Richard Newbery - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7491

E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

 

Maria Villarico - International Recruitment Officer

T:+44 (0)116 207 6564
E: maria.villarico@dmu.ac.uk   

 

Adebowale Oriaifo (Debo)

Nigeria In Country Representative (Western and Southern region)
T: +234 8157 714 913
E: adebowale.oriaifo@dmu.ac.uk

6 Adeola Odeku Street, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria

 

Ene Ogah
Nigeria In Country Representative (Abuja and the North)
E: owolona.ogah@dmu.ac.uk
T: +234 8090 786 320
50 Osas and Oseji Building, Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja, Nigeria

China and Hong Kong

Yimeng An - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6232

E: yan@dmu.ac.uk

Wen Hao - International Recruitment Officer
T: +44(0)116 250 6461
E: wen.hao@dmu.ac.uk
 
China office
T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609/5408 (Beijing Office)
    +86 (0)21 6468 1833 (Shanghai Office)
    +86 (0)20 3829 9442 (Guangzhou Office)
E: application@dmuchina.cn

 East and South East Asia

Gordon Boyes - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8111

E: gordon.boyes@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dandan Zhu - International Recruitment Officer

T: +44 (0) 116 207 8948

E: dandan.zhu@dmu.ac.uk

Europe and UK Domicile

Jules Pringle - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 7081

E: jules.pringle@dmu.ac.uk

 

Mariyah Mandhu - International Recruitment Officer (Europe)

T: +44 (0)116 207 8349

E: mariyah.mandhu@dmu.ac.uk

 

Sarah Young - International Recruitment Officer (UK Domicile)
T: +44 (0)116 207 8884
E: sarah.young@dmu.ac.uk

South Asia

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk

  

Jake Patidar - International Recruitment Officer
T: +44 (0)116 257 7187
E: jake.patidar@dmu.ac.uk

Martin Booth - International Recruitment Officer
T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk


Emerging Markets

 

(Americas, Central Asia,

Myanmar, Japan)

 

 

Lisa Williams - Regional Manager

T:+44 (0)116 207 8327

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

 

Katy Fair - International Recruitment Officer
T:+44 (0)116 207 8127
E: katy.fair@dmu.ac.uk

Our location

 

De Montfort University 
Room 0.22 The Portland Building
The Gateway
Leicester, LE1 9B

FB small TWITTER small  Instagram - small   WECHAT small  EMAIL small

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Explore the DMU campus
Explore the DMU campus

Visit our Virtual Open Day to explore the DMU campus.