DMU logo

Meet the International Office

The International Office promotes the university overseas, working closely with our overseas representatives and supports international students with the application and offer process. 

We attend Higher Education exhibitions all over the world, giving you the opportunity to meet us in your home country and ask any questions you may have about studying in the UK.

Dates of 2018 In-County Visits
Date Event Address  CountryTime of Event Contact 
23/02/2018 Skola Fair International Exhibition Centre, Kipsalas iela 8, Riga, LV-1048  Lativa 10:00-18:00 Linda Sandberg
24/02/2018 SI-UK University Fair Royal Lancaster Hotel, Lancaster Terrace, London W2 2TY England  12:00-17:00 Duncan Hepworth 
24/02/2018 Skola Fair International Exhibition Centre, Kipsalas iela 8, Riga, LV-1048 Lativa 10:00-18:00 Linda Sandberg
24/02/2018 Darbi Open Day DARBI, 4 Sveta Nedelya Square, Second Floor, Sofia Bulgaria 10:00-16:00 Alexandra Piha
25/02/2018 Skola Fair International Exhibition Centre, Kipsalas iela 8, Riga, LV-1048 Lativa 10:00-17:00 Linda Sandberg
03/03/2018 Recruit in Canada Montreal Convention Centre/Palais des Congres de Montreal, Room 517D (5th Floor) 1001, place Jean-Paul-Riopelle, Montreal Canada 13:00-17:00 Lisa Williams
03/03/2018 British Council Palazzo delle Steline, Corso Magenta 61, 20123 Milan  Italy 10:00-18:00 Oliver Radburn
04/03/2018 Recruit in Canada Metro Toronto Convention Centre, Constitution Hall 105-106, North Building, 255 Front Street West, Toronto  Canada 13:00-17:00 Lisa Williams
10/03/2018 FPP Santiago Hotel W Santiago, Isidora Goyenechea 3000, Santiago Chile 14:00-19:00 Mariyah Mandhu
22/03/2018 Baltic Council  Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, Vilnius Lithuania 10:00-18:00 Linda Sandberg
24/03/2018 Baltic Council Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, Riga Lativa 10:00-17:00 Linda Sandberg
25/03/2018 Baltic Council Radisson Blu Hotel Olympia, Tallinn Estonia 11:00-17:00 Linda Sandberg
28/04/2018 IEC Abroad University Fair Manchester Central, Windmill Street, Manchester M2 3GX England 12:00-17:00 Duncan Hepworth 
19/05/2018 SI-UK University Fair  Royal Lancaster Hotel, Lancaster Terrace, London W2 2TY  England 12:00-17:00 Duncan Hepworth 

 

 Americas

Lisa Williams - Regional Manager

T:+44 (0)116 207 8327

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

 

Mariyah Mandhu- International Recruitment Officer

T: :+44 (0)116 207 8349

E: mariyah.mandhu@dmu.ac.uk

Africa and Middle East

Richard Newbery - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7491

E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

 

Maria Villarico - International Recruitment Officer

T:+44 (0)116 207 6564
E: maria.villarico@dmu.ac.uk   

 

Adebowale Oriaifo (Debo)

Nigeria In Country Representative (Western and Southern region)
T: +234 8157 714 913
E: adebowale.oriaifo@dmu.ac.uk

 

Ene Ogah
Nigeria In Country Representative (Abuja and the North)

T: +234 8090 786 320

E: owolona.ogah@dmu.ac.uk

China

Oliver Goh - Regional Director 
T: +44 (0)7525 827683 (UK)

T: +86 (0)1367 0033 530 (China)
E: oliver.goh@dmu.ac.uk

 

Wen Hao - International Recruitment Officer
T: +44 (0)116 250 6461
E: wen.hao@dmu.ac.uk

 

Anna Wang - International Recruitment Officer
T: +44 (0)116 257 7219
E: qing.wang@dmu.ac.uk

 

DMU China Office
T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609/5408 (Beijing Office)
    +86 (0)21 6468 1833 (Shanghai Office)
    +86 (0)20 3829 9442 (Guangzhou Office)
E: application@dmuchina.cn

 East and South East Asia

Gordon Boyes - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8111

E: gordon.boyes@dmu.ac.uk

 

Daniel Winney - International Recruitment Officer
T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
E: daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk

 

Pattranit Rattanakachin - International Recruitment Officer
T: +66 (2)104 9157 E: pattranit.rattanakachin@dmu.ac.uk

Europe and UK Domicile

Martin Booth- Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 2577024

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

 

Sarah Young - International Recruitment Officer (UK Domicile)
T: +44 (0)116 207 8884
E: sarah.young@dmu.ac.uk

 

Duncan Hepworth - International Recruitment Officer (UK Domicile and Europe)
T: +44 (0)116 207 8633
E: duncan.hepworth@dmu.ac.uk

South Asia

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk

 

Jaspal Mann - International Recruitment Officer
T: +44 (0)116 257 7820
E: jaspal.mann@dmu.ac.uk

  

Jake Patidar - International Recruitment Officer
T: +44 (0)116 257 7187
E: jake.patidar@dmu.ac.uk

 

 


Admissions enquiries

If you have a question about your application, supporting documents, offer letter or visa documents, email iao@dmu.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)116 257 7713.

 

Join us on social media:

FB small TWITTER small  Instagram - small   WECHAT small  EMAIL small

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Explore the DMU campus
Explore the DMU campus

Visit our Virtual Open Day to explore the DMU campus.