Pro-Chancellors were recruited in August 2021 and are a group of friends of the university who engage in a number of ways with university activities, most notably presiding over DMU graduation ceremonies.

Pro-Chancellors’ engagements and tenures are managed by the Executive Services Manager, Sally Finlinson, who can be contacted via

DMU Pro-Chancellors

Prof. Mandy Ashton OBE

Prof. Ivan Browne

Professor Bill Dawson

Suzanne Overton Edwards

Angela Hillery

Jamal Jeffers

Lord Lieutenant Mike Kapur OBE

Iqbal Khan

Dr Nik Kotecha OBE

Eileen Richards MBE

Councillor Sarah Russell

Dr Vijay Sharma

Professor Dave Stevens

Professor David Wilson