OpenFaith 1:1 drop in sessions and bookable spaces for students


Share
Share
Share
Pin

OpenFaith logo 560

The OpenFaith spaces across campus are open and accessible to all DMU students regardless of faith.

The Breathing Space is the home of #HealthyDMU and OpenFaith, all students can drop in Monday-Friday between 8:30am-8:30pm.

Facilities are available for tea and coffee and student groups are welcome to book the spaces for any wellbeing or OpenFaith related activity.

The chapel, prayer room and Breathing Space are also available for prayer, worship and reflection.

  • The Breathing Space (Room PO 00.12)
  • Sharing Space (Room PO 00.09)
  • Prayer Rooms (Room PO 00.31 & 00.30)
  • The Chapel (Room PO 00.13)

There are six Faith Advisors at DMU and students can now book a 1:1 appointment with any of them.

The OpenFaith Advisor team are here to support all students with pastoral care regardless of their faith or beliefs.

Christian Faith Advisor (Anglican Chaplain): Johannes Arens: Johannes.arens@dmu.ac.uk 

Muslim Faith Advisor (Imam): Mohammed Laher: mlaher@dmu.ac.uk

Christian Faith Advisor (Catholic Chaplain): David Rocks david.rocks@dmu.ac.uk

Spiritual Advisor: Parmjit Basra parmjit.basra@dmu.ac.uk

Christian Faith Advisor (Pentecostal Chaplain): Ellah Kandi and Hikima Jewu Ellah.kandi@dmu.ac.uk

Sikh Faith Advisor: Harminder Jagdev Harminder.jagdev@dmu.ac.uk

To book an appointment please call the OpenFaith Advisor phone line: 0116 366 4407

The OpenFaith initiative now facilitates tailor-made masterclasses for anyone interested in exploring different faiths, beliefs and cultures.

The masterclasses create a better understanding of spirituality and are bookable through MyGateway.

For more information please email our Student Cohesion Officer: mehjabeen.rahim@dmu.ac.uk or visit our webpage.
Posted on Tuesday 3rd December 2019

Search news archive

DMU open days
 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.