Skip to content

Communications - About us

The reputation of the university is vital to its continued success and the communications team plays an essential role enhancing and protecting DMU’s reputation through effective internal and external communications.

As well as ensuring that our students and staff know about the great things happening at the university, the team’s role is to handle the DMU’s media relations – producing press releases, pitching the expertise of university staff to the media, dealing with incoming enquiries and monitoring the university’s image. The team also manages DMU’s social media activities.

The communications team is passionate about communicating the university’s recent achievements and its exciting and ambitious plans for the future.

Contacts

Philip Pothen
Associate Director of Communications
T:(0116) 257 7351 E: Philip.Pothen@dmu.ac.uk

Lynda Kent
Personal Assistant to the Director of Marketing and Communications
T:(0116) 257 7611 E: lkent@dmu.ac.uk

Chris Thundow
Press & PR Manager
T:(0116) 257 7965 E: chris.thundow@dmu.ac.uk 

Chris Johnston
Senior Media Officer
T:(0116) 207 8010 E: cjohnston@dmu.ac.uk

Sian Brewis
Senior Media Officer
T: (0116) 207 8353 E: sbrewis@dmu.ac.uk

Sian Young
Senior Media Officer
T: (0116) 257 7819 E: sian.young@dmu.ac.uk

Talvin Gill
Internal Communications Manager
T: (0116) 257 7873 E: talvin.gill@dmu.ac.uk

Lauren Clarke
Senior Internal Communications Officer
T: (0116) 201 3960 E: lauren.clarke@dmu.ac.uk

Grace Morgan
Internal Communications Officer
T: (0116) 207 8525 E: grace.morgan2@dmu.ac.uk

 

General email
news@dmu.ac.uk

Contact the Internal Communications team
intcomms@dmu.ac.uk

The Communications Team is available from 8.45am to 5.15pm.

Add right column templates here