Skip to content

Meet the International Office

The International Office promotes the university overseas, working closely with our overseas representatives and supports international students with the application and offer process. 

We attend Higher Education exhibitions all over the world, giving you the opportunity to meet us in your home country and ask any questions you may have about studying in the UK.

In-Country Visits / DMU Online Events

DateEvent NameEvent AddressCountryTime of EventContact
15/09/21 Postgraduate Digital Event Online All

10am-12pm and 4pm-6pm (BST)

studentservices@dmu.ac.uk
17/09/2021 - 18/09/2021 Business Link British Education Virtual Fair   Online  Ukraine and Russia / CIS

17/09/2021 - 17:00 -20:00       

18/09/2021  - 14:00 -18:00 (EEST)

 

partners.support@businesslink.com.ua

 
  1. Sub-Saharan Africa

    Saed Abib - Regional Manager
    T: +44 (0)116 366 4716
    M: +44 (0)7970 374 795 E: saed.abib@dmu.ac.uk

    Adebowale Oriaifo (Debo) - Head of Operations (West Africa)
    T: +234 815 771 4913
    E:  adebowale.oriaifo@dmu.ac.uk

    Aderonke Obasa - Country Manager (West Africa)
    T: +234 809 078 6320
    E: aderonke.obasa@dmu.ac.uk

    Saida Thuo - Country Manager (East Africa)
    T: +254 753 692 246
    E: saida.thuo@dmu.ac.uk

    Thompson Imasuen - Administration Officer
    T: +234 904 855 4355
    E: imasuen.thompson@dmu.ac.uk

  2. Americas

    Jamie Ash - Regional Manager (North, Central and South America)
    T: +57 305 781 2120
    E: jamie.ash@dmu.ac.uk

  3. Central Asia and the Arabian Gulf

    Richard Newbery - Senior Regional Manager
    T:  +44 (0)116 257 7491
    M: +44 (0)7811 759 726
    E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

    Ruth Walker - Recruitment Officer (Central Asia and Arabian Gulf)
    T: +44 (0)116 366 4481
    M: +44 (0)7771 813 117
    E: ruth.walker@dmu.ac.uk

  4. China and Hong Kong

    Jiawei LI (Carol) - Regional Director
    T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609 (Ext 603)
    T: +44 (0)116 366 4976
    E: jiawei.li@dmu.ac.uk

    DMU China Office
    T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609/5408 (Beijing Office)
    T: +86 (0)21 6468 1833 (Shanghai Office)
    T: +86 (0)20 3829 9442 (Guangzhou Office)
    E: application@dmuchina.cn

  5. EU Students (Living in EU Europe)

    Martin Booth - Senior Regional Manager
    T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
    E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

    Amr Fahhad - Country Manager
    T: +44 (0)116 366 4346
    M: +44 (0)7967 784 481
    E: amr.fahhad@dmu.ac.uk

    Joe Agar - Country Manager
    T: +44 (0)116 207 8217
    M: +44 (0)7773 220 527
    E: joseph.agar@dmu.ac.uk

    Florence Mutero - Country Manager
    T: +44 (0)116 207 8236
    M: +44 (0)7980 934 243
    E: florence.mutero@dmu.ac.uk

    Alex Holyoak - International Conversion Officer
    T: +44 (0)116 207 7800
    E: alex.holyoak@dmu.ac.uk

  6. Middle East and North Africa (MENA)

    Richard Newbery - Senior Regional Manager
    T:+44 (0)116 257 7491
    M: +44 (0)7811 759 726
    E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

    Ahmed El-Sharkawy - Area Manager (North Africa, Lebanon and Jordan)
    M: +201 0077 00011
    E: ahmed.el-sharkawy@dmu.ac.uk

    Vimal Mistry - Recruitment Officer (MENA)
    M: +44 (0)7811 759 803
    E: vimal.mistry@dmu.ac.uk

  7. North East Asia

    Daniel Winney - Regional Manager
    T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
    M: +44(0)7774 331 755
    E: Daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk  

    Raveetiva Nongnuch (Meili) -  Head of Operations (North East & South East Asia)
    M: +66-080-5632351
    E: raveetiva.nongnuch@dmu.ac.uk

  8. South Asia

    Jake Patidar - Regional Manager (India and Sri Lanka)
    T: +44 (0)116 257 7187 
    M: +44 (0)7814 765 214
    E: jake.patidar@dmu.ac.uk

    Martin Booth - Senior Regional Manager (Bangladesh, Nepal and Pakistan)
    T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
    M: +44 (0)7583 047 136
    E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

    Bivin Boban - Senior Area Manager (South India and Sri-Lanka)
    M: +91 9687 047 444
    E: bboban@dmu.ac.uk

    Maluu Sasidharapanicker- Area Manager (South India and Sri- Lanka)
    M:+91 9495513630
    E:maluu.sasidharapanicker@dmu.ac.uk

    Rupal Didwania - Admissions Officer (South India)
    M: +91 9886 833 779
    E: rupal.didwania@dmu.ac.uk

    Maria Tom - Admissions Officer (South India)
    M: +91 9620862134
    E: maria.tom@dmu.ac.uk

    Ashish Didwania - Senior Area Manager (North India)
    M: +91 9147 104 419
    E:ashish.didwania@dmu.ac.uk

    Archana Ravindran - Area Manager (North India)
    M: +91 9769 895 604 / +91 9674 978 235
    E: archana.ravindran@dmu.ac.uk

    Annapushpam R - Admissions Officer (North India)
    M: +91 9791 040 662
    E: annapushpam@dmu.ac.uk

    Himanshu Rohra - Admissions Officer (North India)
    M: +91 9830014903
    E: himanshu.rohra@dmu.ac.uk

    Amr Fahhad - Country Manager (Bangladesh, Nepal and Pakistan)
    T: +44 (0)116 366 4346
    M: +44 (0)7967 784 481
    E: amr.fahhad@dmu.ac.uk

    Joe Agar - Country Manager (Bangladesh, Nepal and Pakistan)
    T: +44 (0)116 207 8217
    M: +44 (0)7773 220 527
    E: joseph.agar@dmu.ac.uk

  9. South East Asia

    Daniel Winney - Regional Manager
    T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
    M: +44(0)7774 331 755
    E: Daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk  

    Raveetiva Nongnuch (Meili) - Head of Operations (North East & South East Asia)
    M: +66-080-5632351
    E: raveetiva.nongnuch@dmu.ac.uk

    Ellen Tan - Country Manager (Malaysia & Brunei)
    T: +60 125 942 595 
    E: ellen.tan@dmu.ac.uk

    Jirasuth Vongvorakarn (Bon) - Country Officer (Thailand)
    E: jirasuth.vongvorakarn@dmu.ac.uk

  10. Progression and Pathways

    Gordon Boyes - Head of Progression and Pathways
    T: +44 (0)116 207 8111
    M: +44 (0)7976 721 161
    E: gordon.boyes@dmu.ac.uk

    Adam Percival - Progression Officer
    T: +44 (0) 116 366 4362
    E: adam.percival@dmu.ac.uk

 

Admissions enquiries

If you have a question about your application, supporting documents, offer letter or visa documents, email admissions@dmu.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)116 257 7713.