Skip to content

Meet the International Office

The International Office promotes the university overseas, working closely with our overseas representatives and supports international students with the application and offer process. 

We attend Higher Education exhibitions all over the world, giving you the opportunity to meet us in your home country and ask any questions you may have about studying in the UK

Senior
Regional Contacts
Region Contacts
 

Lisa Williams - Deputy Director (Commercial)

T: +44 (0)7816 600 902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk  

Africa, Sub-Saharan

Saed Abib - Regional Manager
T: +44 (0)116 366 4716
M: +44 (0)7970 374 795

E: saed.abib@dmu.ac.uk

Florence Mutero - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8236
M: +44 (0)7980 934 243
E:  florence.mutero@dmu.ac.uk

Adebowale Oriaifo (Debo) - Area Manager (West Africa)

T: +234 815 771 4913
E:  adebowale.oriaifo@dmu.ac.uk

Aderonke Obasa - Country Manager (West Africa)

T: +234 809 078 6320

E: aderonke.obasa@dmu.ac.uk

Americas

Jamie Ash - Regional Manager (North, Central and South America)
T: +57 305 781 2120

E: jamie.ash@dmu.ac.uk

Bangladesh, Nepal and Pakistan

Martin Booth - Senior Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)7583 047 136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

Joe Agar - Country Manager (Bangladesh, Nepal and Pakistan)

T: +44 (0)116 207 8217
M: +44 (0)7773 220 527
E: joseph.agar@dmu.ac.uk

Central Asia (Turkey and CIS)

Richard Newbery - Senior Regional Manager

T:  +44 (0)116 257 7491
M: +44 (0)7811 759 726

E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

Ruth Walker - Recruitment Officer (Turkey, Russia and Central Asia)
T: +44 (0)116 366 4481

M: +44 (0)7771813117
E: ruth.walker@dmu.ac.uk 

China and Hong Kong

Jiawei LI (Carol) - Regional Director
T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609 (Ext 603)
T: +44 (0)116 366 4976

E: jiawei.li@dmu.ac.uk

DMU China Office
T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609/5408 (Beijing Office)    
T: +86 (0)21 6468 1833 (Shanghai Office)    
T: +86 (0)20 3829 9442 (Guangzhou Office)
E: application@dmuchina.cn

EU Students (Living in EU Europe)

Michal Siwarga  - Interim Regional Director (Europe)

M: +48 691 320 504
E: michal.siwarga@dmu.ac.uk

Diogo Banheiro Lopes - Recruitment Officer (Europe)

M: +351 960 087 508

E:  diogo.lopes@dmu.ac.uk

India and Sri Lanka

Jake Patidar - Regional Manager 
T: +44 (0)116 257 7187 
M: +44 (0)7814 765 214
E: jake.patidar@dmu.ac.uk

Bivin Boban - Senior Area Manager (South India and Sri-Lanka)

M: +91 9687 047 444
E: bboban@dmu.ac.uk

Rupal Didwania - Admissions Officer (South India)

M: +91 9886 833 779

E: rupal.didwania@dmu.ac.uk

Ashish Didwania - Senior Area Manager (North India)
M: +91 9903 258 812
E: ashish.didwania@dmu.ac.uk 


Archana Ravindran - Area Manager (North India)

M: +91 9769 895 604 / +91 9674 978 235
E: archana.ravindran@dmu.ac.uk 

Annapushpam R - Admissions Officer (North India)

M: +91 9791 040 662

E: annapushpam@dmu.ac.uk

Non-EU European Students

Michal Siwarga  - Interim Regional Director (Europe)

M: +48 691 320 504
E: michal.siwarga@dmu.ac.uk

Middle East and North Africa (MENA)

Richard Newbery - Senior Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7491
M: +44 (0)7811 759 726

E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

Ahmed El-Sharkawy - Area Manager (North Africa, Lebanon and Jordan)

M: +201 0077 00011

E: ahmed.el-sharkawy@dmu.ac.uk

North East Asia 

Daniel Winney - Regional Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
M: +44 (0)7774 331 755
E: daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk  

South East Asia and Oceania

Daniel Winney - Regional Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
M: +44 (0)7774 331 755
E: daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk

Ellen Tan - Country Manager (Malaysia and Brunei)
T: +60 125 942 595 
E: ellen.tan@dmu.ac.uk

Katherine Karmelita - Country Manager (Indonesia and Singapore)
T: +628 777 000 9089
E:  katherine.karmelita@dmu.ac.uk   

Raveetiva Nongnuch (Meili) - Country Manager (Thailand and Taiwan)
M: +66 080 563 2351
E: raveetiva.nongnuch@dmu.ac.uk 

UK International
(International and European Students living in the UK)

Martin Booth - Senior Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)7583 047 136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

Amr Fahhad - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 366 4346
M: +44 (0)7967 784 481

E:  amr.fahhad@dmu.ac.uk

Progression and Pathways Team

Sam Jackson-Royle - Head of Progression and Pathways 

T: +44 (0)116 366 4326
M: +44 (0)7816 601 034

E: samuel.jackson-royle@dmu.ac.uk

Ryan Bennett-Barlow - Senior Progression Officer
T: +44 (0)116 250 6826
M: +44 (0)7817 569 413
E: ryan.bennett-barlow@dmu.ac.uk  

Adam Percival - Progression Officer

T: +44 (0)116 366 4362
M: +44 (0)7880 149 640

E: adam.percival@dmu.ac.uk 

Admissions Enquiries


If you have a question about your application, supporting documents, offer letter or visa documents, email admissions@dmu.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)116 257 7713.

Join us on social media:

FB small  TWITTER small   Instagram - small    WECHAT small  EMAIL small