Meet the International Office

The International Office promotes the university overseas, working closely with our overseas representatives and supports international students with the application and offer process. 

We attend Higher Education exhibitions all over the world, giving you the opportunity to meet us in your home country and ask any questions you may have about studying in the UK.

Meet the International Office
Date Event Address  CountryTime of Event Contact Name

16/01/2019 

International Education Fair 2019 

Transcorp Hotel, Abuja

Nigeria 

12:00-17:00 

Gordon Boyes 

17/01/2019 

International Education Fair 2019 

Ibom Hotel, Uyo 

Nigeria 

15:00-19:00 

Gordon Boyes  

19/01/2019 

International Education Fair 2019 

Hotel Presidential, Port Harcourt 

Nigeria 

12:00-17:00 

Gordon Boyes   

19/01/2019 

World Uni Expo by OverseasEducation.sg 

Suntec Convention Centre, Level 3 Concourse 

Singapore

12:00-19:00 

Janet Liew

24/01/2019 

Premier Academy School Fair 

Premier Academy, P. O. Box 39513, Nairobi 

Kenya 

09:00-15:00 

Florence Mutero 

25/01/2019 

Nairobi Academy School Fair 

Nairobi Academy, P.O Box 4, Nairobi City 

Kenya 

09:00-15:00 

Florence Mutero 

26/01/2019 

The Public Fair

Serena Hotel, Nairobi

Kenya 

09:00-15:00 

Florence Mutero 

28/01/2019 

Mini Fair 

The Rizqun International Hotel, Abdul Razak Complex, Bandar Seri Begawan BE3519, Brunei 

Brunei 

09:30-11:00 


Janet Liew

 

28/01/2019 

International Study Fair

The Rizqun International Hotel, Abdul Razak Complex, Bandar Seri Begawan BE3519, Brunei

Brunei 

14:00-19:00 

Janet Liew

16/02/2019 

Public Exhibition

Petra High School, Chelmsford Road, Bulawayo 

Zimbabwe 

09:00-15:30

Florence Mutero 

22/02/2019-23/02/2019 

Amber UK Education Fair 2019 

Novotel Century Hong Kong
238 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai

Hong Kong 

14:00-19:00 

Jiawei Li (Carol)

23/02/2019 

Public Exhibition

Holiday Inn, Samora Machel Avenue And, Fifth St, Harare 

Zimbabwe 

09:00-16:00 

Florence Mutero 

23/02/2019-24/02/2019 

Study UK Hong Kong Exhibition 

Hall 3G, Hong Kong, Convention and Exhibition Centre, Wanchai

Hong Kong 

13:00-19:00 

Jiawei Li (Carol)

23/03/2019-24/03/2019 

China International Education Exhibition Tour 

National Agriculture Exhibition Center 

China 

09:00-18:00 

Jiawei Li (Carol)

13/07/2019-14/07/2019 

Amber International Education Fair 

Novotel Century Hong Kong
238 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai 

Hong Kong 

12:00-19:00 


Jiawei Li (Carol)

 

15/08/2019-16/08/2019 

Amber Clearing Fair 2019 

Novotel Century Hong Kong
238 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai

Hong Kong 

13:00-19:00 

Jiawei Li (Carol) 

18/08/2019 

Amber UCAS Confirmation Day 2019 

Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
No. 3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon 

Hong Kong 

13:00-18:00 

Jiawei Li (Carol) 

Regional Contacts
Region Contacts
Africa, Sub-Saharan

Lisa Williams - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

Gordon Boyes - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8111
M: +44 (0)788 014 9640

E: gordon.boyes@dmu.ac.uk

Florence Mutero - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8236
M: +44 (0)798 093 4243
E: florence.mutero@dmu.ac.uk

Adebowale Oriaifo (Debo) - Country Manager (Nigeria)
T: +234 815 771 4913
E: adebowale.oriaifo@dmu.ac.uk

Americas

Lisa Williams - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

 Central Asia

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk

Zeynep Arscott - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7886 
M: +44 (0)781 175 9803

E: zeynep.arscott@dmu.ac.uk 

 China and Hong Kong

Jiawei LI (Carol) - Regional Director
T: +86(0)10 6552 5609 (Ext 603)

E: jiawei.li@dmu.ac.uk

Qi Gao (Alice) - International Liaison Officer
T: +44 (0)116 366 4369
E: qi.gao@dmu.ac.uk

Zhe
Zhou (JoJo) - International Liaison Officer
T: +44 (0)116 207 8349
E: zhe.zhou@dmu.ac.uk 

DMU China Office
T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609/5408 (Beijing Office)    
T: +86 (0)21 6468 1833 (Shanghai Office)    
T: +86 (0)20 3829 9442 (Guangzhou Office)
E: application@dmuchina.cn

East Asia

Lisa Williams - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

Daniel Winney - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
M: +44 (0)777 433 1755
E: daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk 

EU Students (living in EU Europe)

Linda Sandberg - Regional Director Europe
M: +44 (0)778 705 5545
E: linda.sandberg@dmu.ac.uk

Oliver Radburn - Senior Regional Manager Europe
M: +44 (0)786 731 6687
E: oliver.radburn@dmu.ac.uk
 

Alexandra Piha - Recruitment Officer Europe
M: +44 (0)738 446 3652
E: alexandra.piha@dmu.ac.uk

Diogo Banheiro Lopes - Recruitment Officer Europe (Portugal)
M: +351 960 087 508

E: diogo.lopes@dmu.ac.uk

EU Students (living in the UK) and Non-EU European Students

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

 Middle East and North Africa (MENA)

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk

Richard Newbery - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7491
M: +44 (0)781 175 9726

E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

Maria Villarico - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6564
M: +44 (0)781 845 6013

E: maria.villarico@dmu.ac.uk 

South Asia 

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk
 

Jaspal Mann - Country Manager 
T: +44 (0)116 257 7820
M: +44 (0)782 435 4241 
E: jaspal.mann@dmu.ac.uk

Jake Patidar - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7187
M: +44 (0)781 476 5214
E: jake.patidar@dmu.ac.uk

Ashish Didwania - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 99032 58812
E: ashish.didwania@dmu.ac.uk 

Bivin Boban - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 968 704 7444
E: bboban@dmu.ac.uk 

Kinjal Gandhi - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 743 304 5225
E: kinjal.gandhi@dmu.ac.uk 

Rohit Mohite - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 814 921 5909
E: rohit.mohite@dmu.ac.uk

Vidya Ramchandra Ambre - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 915 889 8158
E: vidya.ambre@dmu.ac.uk

South East Asia and Oceania

Lisa Williams - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

Janet Liew - Country Manager (Malaysia)
T: +60 10 272 9533
E: janet.liew@dmu.ac.uk


Katherine Karmelita - Country Manager (Indonesia)
T: +628 777 000 9089
E: katherine.karmelita@dmu.ac.uk   

UK International

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

 

Amr Fahhad - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 366 4346
M: +44 (0)796 778 4481

E: amr.fahhad@dmu.ac.uk

Wen Hao - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 250 6461
M: +44 (0)797 068 9222
E: wen.hao@dmu.ac.uk

 

Admissions enquiries

If you have a question about your application, supporting documents, offer letter or visa documents, email iao@dmu.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)116 257 7713.

Join us on social media:

FB small TWITTER small  Instagram - small   WECHAT small  EMAIL small

 
How to apply
How to apply

Find out more about the application process and download our application form

Country information
Country information

Select your country and see entry criteria and scholarships for students from your region

Facebook
Facebook

Join us on Facebook and keep up to date with the latest news and chat to us