DMU logo

Meet the International Office

The International Office promotes the university overseas, working closely with our overseas representatives and supports international students with the application and offer process. 

We attend Higher Education exhibitions all over the world, giving you the opportunity to meet us in your home country and ask any questions you may have about studying in the UK.

Jump to:

 Dates of 2017 in-country visits
 Country DateLocation 
Colombia 17 October - 18 October

Bogota- British Council School and University tour.


Meet with DMU Representatives Lisa Williams, Katy Fair and Guilmerme Ginjo.

 

Please contact katy.fair@dmu.ac.uk.uk for further information.

Chile Friday 20 October

Santiago -British Council Study UK Exhibition


Venue:
Centro de Extension UC
Av. Libertador Bernardo O'Higgins 390, Santiago 

 

Time: 14:00- 19:00

 

Meet with DMU Representatives Lisa Williams and Katy Fair.

 

Please contact katy.fair@dmu.ac.uk.uk for further information.

Brazil Saturday 28 October

Sao Paulo- British Council Study UK Exhibition

 

Venue: TBC
Time:TBC

 

Meet with DMU Representative Guilmerme Ginjo.

 

Please contact guilherme.ginjo@dmu.ac.uk  for further information.

Brazil Tuesday 31October

Rio De Janerio- British Council Study UK Exhibition

 

Venue: TBC
Time:TBC

Meet with DMU Representative Guilmerme Ginjo.

 

Please contact guilherme.ginjo@dmu.ac.uk  for further information.

Trinidad Saturday 4 November

Advisory Meeting
The Courtyard Marriott Hotel
Port of Spain
Time: TBC

DMU Representative: Charlotte Furse-Roberts

 

Please contact enquiries@ukesc.co.uk for further information. 

 Mexico  4 Novemeber- 7 November

Mexico City-  British Council School and University tour

 

Meet with DMU Representatives Lisa Williams and Katy Fair.

 

Please contact katy.fair@dmu.ac.uk.uk for further information.

Admissions enquiries

If you have a question about your application, supporting documents, offer letter or visa documents, email iao@dmu.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)116 257 7713.

The International Office

Contact details of the International Office team
Africa and Middle East


Richard Newbery - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7491

E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

 

Maria Villarico- International Recruitment Officer

T:+44 (0)116 207 6564
E: maria.villarico@dmu.ac.uk   

 

Adebowale Oriaifo (Debo)

Nigeria In Country Representative (Western and Southern region)
T: +234 8157 714 913
E: adebowale.oriaifo@dmu.ac.uk

6 Adeola Odeku Street, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria

 

Ene Ogah
Nigeria In Country Representative (Abuja and the North)
E: owolona.ogah@dmu.ac.uk
T: +234 8090 786 320
50 Osas & Oseji Building, Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja, Nigeria

China and Hong Kong

Yimeng An - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6232

E: yan@dmu.ac.uk

Wen Hao - International Recruitment Support
T: +44(0)116 250 6461
E: wen.hao@dmu.ac.uk
 
China office
T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609/5408 (Beijing Office)
    +86 (0)21 6468 1833 (Shanghai Office)
    +86 (0)20 3829 9442 (Guangzhou Office)
E: application@dmuchina.cn

Europe and UK

Jules Pringle - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 7081

E: jules.pringle@dmu.ac.uk

 

Mariyah Mandhu - International Recruitment Officer (Europe)

T: +44 (0)116 207 8349

E: mariyah.mandhu@dmu.ac.uk

 

Sarah Young - International Recruitment Officer (UK Domicile)
T: 0116 207 8884
M: 07516 926547
E: sarah.young@dmu.ac.uk

South Asia

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk

  

Jake Patidar - International Recruitment Officer
T: +44 (0)116 257 7187
E: jake.patidar@dmu.ac.uk

 South East Asia

Gordon Boyes - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8111

E: gordon.boyes@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dandan Zhu - International Recruitment Officer

T: +44 (0) 116 207 8948

E: dandan.zhu@dmu.ac.uk

Emerging Markets

 

(Americas, Central Asia,

Myanmar, Japan)

 

 

Lisa Willaims -Regional Manager

T:+44 (0)116 207 8327

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

 

Katy Fair- International Recruitment Officer
T:+44 (0)116 2078127
E: katy.fair@dmu.ac.uk

Our location

 

De Montfort University 
Room 0.22 The Portland Building
The Gateway
Leicester, LE1 9B

FB small TWITTER small  Instagram - small   WECHAT small  EMAIL small

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Explore the DMU campus
Explore the DMU campus

Visit our Virtual Open Day to explore the DMU campus.