DMU logo

Meet the International Office

The International Office promotes the university overseas, working closely with our overseas representatives and supports international students with the application and offer process. 

We attend Higher Education exhibitions all over the world, giving you the opportunity to meet us in your home country and ask any questions you may have about studying in the UK.

Jump to:

 Dates of 2017 in-country visits
 Country DateLocation 
Hong Kong Thursday 17 to Friday 18 August

Amber Education Clearing Fair 2017

Novotel Century Hong Kong Hotel 

238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai

Time: 12noon-7pm

DMU Representative: Yimeng An

Hong Kong Saturday 19 August

British Council - Study UK Hong Kong Exhibition

Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong

No.1 Harbour Road

Time: 1-6pm

DMU Representative: Yimeng An

Hong Kong Monday 21 August

Amber August Confirmation Fair 2017

Novotel Century Hong Kong Hotel

238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai

Time: 12noon-7pm

DMU Representative: Yimeng An

Admissions enquiries

If you have a question about your application, supporting documents, offer letter or visa documents, email iao@dmu.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)116 257 7713.

The International Office

Contact details of the International Office team
Africa and Middle East

Jules Pringle - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 7081

E: jules.pringle@dmu.ac.uk

 

Katy Fair- International Officer

T: +44 (0)116 207 8127

E: katy.fair@dmu.ac.uk

 

Adebowale Oriaifo (Debo)

Nigeria In Country Representative (Western and Southern region)
T: +234 8157 714 913
E: adebowale.oriaifo@dmu.ac.uk

6 Adeola Odeku Street, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria

 

Ene Ogah
Nigeria In Country Representative (Abuja and the North)
E: owolona.ogah@dmu.ac.uk
T: +234 8090 786 320
50 Osas & Oseji Building, Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja, Nigeria

China and Hong Kong

Yimeng An - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6232

E: yan@dmu.ac.uk

Wen Hao - International Recruitment Support
T: +44(0)116 250 6461
E: wen.hao@dmu.ac.uk
 
Xiaoqi Zhao - International Recruitment Support
T: +44 (0)116 250 6553
E: xiaoqi.zhao@dmu.ac.uk
 
China office
T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609/5408 (Beijing Office)
    +86 (0)21 6468 1833 (Shanghai Office)
    +86 (0)20 3829 9442 (Guangzhou Office)
E: application@dmuchina.cn

Europe and UK

Mariyah Mandhu - Acting Regional Manager (Europe)

T: +44 (0)116 207 8349

E: mariyah.mandhu@dmu.ac.uk

 

Sarah Young - Acting Regional Manager (UK Domicile)
T: 0116 207 8884
M: 07516 926547
E: sarah.young@dmu.ac.uk

South Asia

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk

  

Richard Newbery - International Officer

T: +44 (0)116 257 7491

E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

 

Jake Patidar - International Officer
T: +44 (0)116 257 7181
E: jake.patidar@dmu.ac.uk

 South East Asia

Gordon Boyes - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8111

E: gordon.boyes@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dandan Zhu - International Officer

T: +44 (0) 116 207 8948

E: dandan.zhu@dmu.ac.uk

Our location

De Montfort University 
Room 0.22 The Portland Building
The Gateway
Leicester, LE1 9B

FB small TWITTER small  Instagram - small   WECHAT small  EMAIL small

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Explore the DMU campus
Explore the DMU campus

Visit our Virtual Open Day to explore the DMU campus.