Safeguarding Vulnerable Children and Adults Level 6

The aim of this module is to provide students with the opportunity to explore the meaning of ‘safeguarding’ in relation to the protection of adults, young people and children. It will examine how health practitioners contribute to multi agency working in reducing risk areas and improving long term health outcomes for adults, children and their families. Critical analysis and evaluation of innovative problem solving skills in complex situations by the health practitioner. Implementing innovative approaches to safeguarding will be appraised.

Entry Criteria

  • Effective registration with the NMC / HPC or other relevant professional body. ESSENTIAL
  • Undertaken successful level 4/5 academic study. ESSENTIAL
  • Currently be employed in practice and have the support of their manager in undertaking the module. ESSENTIAL

How to apply

Online Application Forms and Guidance Information

Key information

Module Category: PCPH
Module Code: 3042
Module Credits: 15
Module Level: 6

Module leader

Deborah Millington

E: deborah.millington@dmu.ac.uk 
T: 0116 2013890

Semesters

Semester 2

Time: 9am - 12pm

  • Tuesday 28th January 2020
  • Tuesday 4th February 2020
  • Tuesday 11th February 2020
  • Tuesday 18th February 2020
  • Tuesday 25th February 2020
  • Tuesday 3rd March 2020
  • Tuesday 10th March 2020
  • Tuesday 17th March 2020
  • Tuesday 24th March 2020
  • Tuesday 31st March 2020
  • Tuesday 7th April 2020
  • Tuesday 21st April 2020 

Room: Edith Murphy House 2.01

 

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.