The CEI team

Our members have a wide range of research interests, achievements and publications shown on their individual profiles. These can be accessed below.

Their research publications can be searched and accessed via the De Montfort University Open Research Archive: DORA

Director, Professor David Rae

Professor Felix Arndt

Professor Paul Hughes

Professor Christos Kalantaridis

Professor Peter Stokes

Dr Athanasios Athanasopoulos

Dr Ning Baines

Dr Martin Beckinsale

Dr Anoop Bhogal-Nair

Dr David Cantliff

Gary Chapman

Mrs Marian Evans

Dr Regina Frank

Dr Irina Gokh

Dr Rachel Granger

Dr Adel Hatamimarbini

Dr Brahim Herbane

Dr Simon Hill

Dr Dynesha Johnson

Ms Parmjit Kaur

Dr Te Klangboonkrong

Dr Gertjan Lucas

Dr Jiabin Luo

Dr Bernadette Mandawa-Bray

Dr Peter McHardy

Dr Shukhrat Nasirov

Dr Demola Obembe

Dr Adekunle Isaac Ogunsade

Dr Hulya Oztel

Ms Nicola Phillips

Dr Helen Solomon

Dr Nicola Thomas

Dr Amy Takhar

Dr Kassa Woldesenbet

Dr Huriye Yeroz

CEI research students

Daniel Buckley

Suranga Fernando

Faisal Hanif

Qasim Irshad

Mfon Solomon Jeremiah

Kiranjit Kaur

Zeeshan Lahaware

Jarrah Al Mansour

William Murithi

Adekunle Isaac Ogunsade

Eisa Alqaydi (HLS)

Ahmad Alfadly (ADH)

Events target area image

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.