Institute of Dance, Drama and Performance Studies members

Professor Ramsay Burt, Professor of Dance History and Director of the Drama, Dance and Performance Studies Research Institute

De Montfort University
Clephan Building 2.09
The Gateway
Leicester, LE1 9BH

T: +44 (0)116 207 8391
E: rburt@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Siobhan Keenan, Professor of Shakespeare and Renaissance Literature and Deputy Director of the Drama, Dance and Performance Studies Research Institute

T: +44 (0)116 207 8883
E: skeenan@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Sophy Smith, Director, Institute of Creative Technologies

T: +44 (0)116 255 6752
E: ssmith05@dmu.ac.uk


Sally Doughty, Associate Professor Dance; Reader in Dance and Improvisation; Head of Dance; Associate Head of School of Humanities and Performing Arts; Director of the Centre for Interdisciplinary Research in Dance

T: +44 (0)116 257 7834
E: sdoughty@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Louise Peacock, Head of Drama; Associate Professor in Drama

T: +44 (0)116 207 8383
E: louise.peacock@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Funmi Adewole, VC2020 Lecturer in Dance

T: +44 (0)116 207 8012
E: oluwafunmilayo.adewole@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Lyndsey Bakewell, Lecturer in Drama

T: +44 (0)116 255 6125
E: lyndsey.bakewell@dmu.ac.uk


Kate Chapman, Senior Lecturer in Drama

T: +44 (0)116 207 8738
E: kate.chapman@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Alissa Clarke, Associate Professor in Drama; Faculty Head of Research Students, Director of the Drama Research Group

T: +44 (0)116 207 8953
E: a.clarke@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Mark Crossley, Associate Professor in Performing Arts

T: +44 (0)116 2078131
E: mcrossley@dmu.ac.uk


Rosie Garton, Senior Lecturer in Performance and Digital Arts

T: +44 (0)116 2013 872
E: rosie.garton@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Kelly Jordan, Senior Lecturer in Drama

T: +44 (0)116 255 1551 Ext 6612
E: kjordan@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Martin Leach, Senior Lecturer in Dance

T: +44 (0)116 250 6191
E: mpleach@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Elinor Parsons, Senior Lecturer in Drama; Institute Head of Research Students (Drama, Dance and Performance Studies)

T: +44 (0)116 207 8292
E: eparsons@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Harriet Curtis, Senior Lecturer in Drama

T: +44 (0)116 257 7504
E: harriet.curtis@dmu.ac.uk


Kerryn Wise, Lecturer in Performing Arts

T: +44 (0)116 366 4583
E: kerryn.wise@dmu.ac.uk


Jason Benson, Lecturer in Performing Arts

T: +44 (0)116 366 4580
E: jason.benson@dmu.ac.uk


Jill Cowley, Head of School of Humanities and Performing Arts, Associate Professor Performing Arts

T: +44 (0)116 250 6276
E: jcowley@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Rob BrannenProfessor of Arts Education, Head of Performing Arts

T: +44 (0)116 257 7318
E: rbrannen@dmu.ac.uk


Marie Hay, Senior Lecturer in Dance

T: +44 (0)116 250 6185
E: mhay@dmu.ac.uk


Marie Fitzptrick, Senior Lecturer in Dance

T: +44 (0)116 207 8374
E: mfitzpatrick@dmu.ac.uk


Pete Shenton, Senior Lecturer in Dance and Performing Arts

T: +44 (0)116 207 8174
E: pshenton@dmu.ac.uk


Jo Breslin, Senior Lecturer in Dance

T: +44 (0)116 207 7829
E: jbreslin@dmu.ac.uk


Melanie Knott, Senior Lecturer in Community Dance Practice

T: +44 (0)116 207 6280
E: mknott@dmu.ac.uk 


Adam Ainsworth, Programme Leader

T: +44 (0)116 207 7678
E: adam.ainsworth@dmu.ac.uk

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.