Centre for Reproduction Research members and how to contact us

Centre for Reproduction Research
0.23 Edith Murphy House
De Montfort University
Leicester
LE1 9BH

T: +44 (0)116 250 6576 or +44 (0)116 250 6124
E: CRR@dmu.ac.uk

Twitter: @CRRDMU

Blog: https://centreforreproductionresearch962893217.wordpress.com/

Members

Professor Nicky Hudson, Centre Director and Professor of Medical Sociology
T: +44 (0)116 207 8766
E: nhudson@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: (in)fertility, assisted reproduction, gamete donation, sociology of medicine


Dr Cathy Herbrand, Deputy Centre Director and Reader in Sociology
T: +44 (0)116 250 6422
E: cathy.herbrand@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: reproductive technologies, mitochondrial donation, LGBT kinship, new genetics


Professor Lorraine Culley, Emeritus Professor

T: +44 (0)116 257 7735

E: lac@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: diversity in health care, (in)fertility, reproductive technologies, endometriosis

 


Abena Addo, Senior Lecturer Midwifery

T: +44 (0)116 257 7817
E:  aaddo@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: midwifery, pregnancy, HIV


Dr Kylie Baldwin, Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)116 257 7735 
E:  kbaldwin@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: (in)fertility, reproductive ageing, social egg freezing


Rowena Doughty, Senior Lecturer in Midwifery

T: +44 (0)116 207 8757 
E:  rdoughty@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: midwifery-led care, antenatal care, obesity


Zaheera Essat, Lecturer in Midwifery

T: +44 (0)116 250 6565
E: zaheera.essat@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Douglas Gray, Senior Lecturer in Reproductive Sciences
T: +44 (0)116 257 7658
E:  douglas.gray@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: reproductive technologies, reproductive toxicology, ethics, policy and regulation


Bernadette Gregory, Senior Lecturer in Midwifery
T: +44 (0)116 257 7847
E:  bbryant@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: parents with disabilities, equality, diversity, social policy


Dr Esmee Hanna, VC2020 Lecturer
E:  esmee.hanna@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: male infertility, men’s reproductive experiences, health and gender


Dr Tina Harris, Lead Midwife for Education/Associate Professor
T: +44 (0)116 257 7804 
E:  tiharris@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: midwifery, decision making in clinical care, ethnicity


Zara Hooley, Senior Lecturer for  CLaSS/PhD research student (University of Leicester)
E: zara.hooley@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: same-sex parenting, family sociology, qualitative research


Caroline Law, Research Fellow/part-time PhD student
T: +44 (0)116 250 6124
E:  claw@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: assisted reproduction, reproductive timing, endometriosis, men’s reproductive decisions


Dr Helene Mitchell, Senior Lecturer in Psychology
T: +44 (0)116 257 7722
E: hmitchell@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: psychology of chronic illness, illness cognition, women’s health


Wendy Norton, VC2020 Senior Lecturer in Health and Social Care (Sexual Health)
T: +44 (0)116 201 3810
E: wnorton@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: assisted reproduction, surrogacy, sexuality, sexual health


Jessica Turner, Research Assistant/part-time MRes student
T: +44 (0)116 207 8306
E:  jessica.turner@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: women’s health, reproduction, qualitative research methods


Dr Christina Weis, Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)116 250 6576
E: christina.weis@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: surrogacy, feminist ethnography, reproductive health, gamete donation


Dr Amanda Wilson, Lecturer in Psychology
T: 0116 2078 815
E: amanda.wilson@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: men and family planning, marginalisation, health


Full-time PhD researchers

Sasha Loyal, PhD research student/frontrunner
E: sasha.loyal@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: reproductive timing, fertility trends, ethnicity and religion


Paris Connolly, PhD research student 

Areas of expertise: gender, identity, sexuality, culture


Victoria Crowdell, PhD research student

Areas of expertise: infertility, assisted reproductive technologies, IVF Add-ons


Kriss Fearon, PhD research student

Areas of expertise: reproductive choices, Turner Syndrome, egg/ovary/ovarian tissue freezing


Sumaira Rashid, PhD research student

Areas of epertise: reproductive health, infertility, aging, motherhood

Associate members

Dr Catherine Coveney, Lecturer in Sociology in the Social and Policy Studies Unit, Loughborough University

E: C.M.Coveney@lboro.ac.uk


Dr Nolwenn Bühler, Maître-Assistante en Etudes Genre, University of Neuchatel, Switzerland

E:  nolwenn.buhler@unine.ch


Dr Manjiri Khare, University Hospitals Leicester, Leicester

E: manjiri.khare@uhl-tr.nhs.uk


Professor Joanna Latimer, Chair Sociology, Science and Technology, University of York

E: joanna.latimer@york.ac.uk

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.