Skip to content

Centre for Reproduction Research members and how to contact us

Centre for Reproduction Research
0.23 Edith Murphy House
De Montfort University
Leicester
LE1 9BH

T: +44 (0)116 250 6576 or +44 (0)116 250 6124
E: CRR@dmu.ac.uk

Twitter: @CRRDMU

Blog: https://centreforreproductionresearch962893217.wordpress.com/

Sign up for our mailing list.

Members

Professor Nicky Hudson, Centre Director and Professor of Medical Sociology

T: +44 (0)116 207 8766

E: nhudson@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: (in)fertility, assisted reproduction, gamete donation, sociology of medicine


Dr Cathy Herbrand, Deputy Centre Director and Reader in Sociology

T: +44 (0)116 250 6422

E: cathy.herbrand@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: reproductive technologies, mitochondrial donation, LGBT kinship, new genetics


 

Professor Lorraine Culley, Emeritus Professor

T: +44 (0)116 257 7735

E: lac@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: diversity in health care, (in)fertility, reproductive technologies, endometriosis


Abena Addo, Senior Lecturer Midwifery

T: +44 (0)116 257 7817

E:  aaddo@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: midwifery, pregnancy, HIV


Dr Kylie Baldwin, Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)116 257 7735 

E:  kbaldwin@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: (in)fertility, reproductive ageing, social egg freezing


Dr Rowena Doughty, Senior Lecturer in Midwifery

T: +44 (0)116 207 8757 

E:  rdoughty@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: midwifery-led care, antenatal care, obesity


Zaheera Essat, Lecturer in Midwifery

T: +44 (0)116 250 6565

E: zaheera.essat@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Douglas Gray, Senior Lecturer in Reproductive Sciences

T: +44 (0)116 257 7658

E:  douglas.gray@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: reproductive technologies, reproductive toxicology, ethics, policy and regulation


Bernadette Gregory, Senior Lecturer in Midwifery

T: +44 (0)116 257 7847

E:  bgregory@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: parents with disabilities, equality, diversity, social policy


Dr Esmee Hanna, Associate Professor/Reader in Health and Wellbeing in Society

T: 0116 257 7119

E:  esmee.hanna@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: male infertility, men’s reproductive experiences, health and gender


Dr Tina Harris, Associate Professor/Senior clinical lead in Midwifery for the national maternity and perinatal audit

T: +44 (0)116 257 7804 

E:  tiharris@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: midwifery practice, practice variation and clinical decision making in clinical caredecision making in clinical care, maternal and perinatal audit ethnicity 


Dr Zara Hooley, Senior Lecturer for CLaSS

E: zara.hooley@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: same-sex parenting, family sociology, qualitative research


Caroline Law, Research Fellow/part-time PhD student

T: +44 (0)116 250 6124

E:  claw@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: assisted reproduction, reproductive timing, endometriosis, men’s reproductive decisions


Dr Ying Liu, Lecturer in Psychology

T: +44 (0)116 366 4679

E: ying.liu@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: The experience of sibling abortion under China's One-Child Policy, writing as inquiry, autoethnography and narrative incoherence.


 

Sasha Loyal, Research Assistant

T: +44 (0)116 201 3896 

E: sasha.loyal@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: reproductive timing, fertility trends, ethnicity and religion


Dr Diane Menage, Senior Lecturer in Midwifery

E: diane.menage@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Wendy Norton, Associate Professor/Reader in Health and Social Care

T: +44 (0)116 201 3810 

E: wnorton@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: assisted reproduction, surrogacy, sexuality, sexual health


Jessica Turner, Research Assistant

T: +44 (0)116 207 8306

E:  jessica.turner@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: women’s health, reproduction, qualitative research methods


Dr Christina Weis, Research Fellow

T: +44 (0)116 250 6576

E: christina.weis@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: surrogacy, feminist ethnography, reproductive health, gamete donation


Dr Amanda Wilson, Lecturer in Psychology

T: 0116 2078 815

E: amanda.wilson@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: men and family planning, marginalisation, health


PhD researchers

Caroline Law, Research Fellow/part-time PhD student

Areas of expertise: assisted reproduction, reproductive timing, endometriosis, men’s reproductive decisions


Victoria Lang, part-time PhD research student

Areas of expertise: infertility, assisted reproductive technologies, reproductive immunology, IVF Add-ons


Sumaira Rashid, PhD research student

Areas of expertise: Medical anthropology (infertility, menopause, population control and body politics), gender studies, South Asia, women's health and reproduction


Sitira Williams, PhD research student

Areas of expertise: Transgender studies, intersectionality, quantitative and qualitative research methods. 


 

Associate members

Dr Catherine Coveney, Lecturer in Sociology in the Social and Policy Studies Unit, Loughborough University

E: C.M.Coveney@lboro.ac.uk


Dr Nolwenn Bühler, Maître-Assistante en Etudes Genre, University of Neuchatel, Switzerland

E:  nolwenn.buhler@unine.ch


Dr Manjiri Khare, University Hospitals Leicester, Leicester

E: manjiri.khare@uhl-tr.nhs.uk