Skip to content

Centre for Research in Accountability, Governance and Sustainability members

Professor Richard A. Werner, D.Phil. (Oxon), Director of CRAGS

E: richard.werner@dmu.ac.uk


Marian Chijoke-Mgbame, Deputy-Director of CRAGS

E: marian.chijoke-mgbame@dmu.ac.uk


Ali Gerged, Deputy-Director of CRAGS

E: ali.gerged@dmu.ac.uk


Simi Akintoye

E: simi.akintoye@dmu.ac.uk


Olabisi Daodu

E: olabisi.daodu@dmu.ac.uk


Paschal Ohalehi

E: paschal.ohalehi@dmu.ac.uk


Jaypal Jain

E: jaypal.jain@dmu.ac.uk


TingTing Zhu

E: tingting.zhu@dmu.ac.uk


 

 

Peter Stokes

E: peter.stokes@dmu.ac.uk


Adel Hatamimarbini

E: adel.hatamimarbini@dmu.ac.uk


Louise Obara

E: louise.obara@dmu.ac.uk


Marian Chijoke-Mgbame

E: marian.chijoke-mgbame@dmu.ac.uk


Oscar Mgbame

E: chijokeoscar.mgbame@dmu.ac.uk


John Margerison

E: jpmargerison@dmu.ac.uk


Sudarshan Pillalamarri

E: sudarshan.pillalamarri@dmu.ac.uk


 

 

Samuel Komakech

E: SKomakech@dmu.ac.uk


Fred Mear

E: fcmacc@dmu.ac.uk


Khalid Hafeez

E: khalid.hafeez@dmu.ac.uk


Rachel Tate

E: rachel.tate@dmu.ac.uk


Julia Shaw

E: jshaw@dmu.ac.uk


Jonathan Rose

E: jonathan.rose@dmu.ac.uk


Gregory James

E: gregory.james@dmu.ac.uk


Adrian Bua Roberts

E: adrian.bua@dmu.ac.uk


Oludara Akanmidu

E: oludara.akanmidu@dmu.ac.uk


Amina Easat-Daas

E: amina.easat-daas@dmu.ac.uk


Chibuzo Ejiogu

E: chibuzo.ejiogu@dmu.ac.uk


Jonathan Davies

E: jsdavies@dmu.ac.uk


Subhes Bhattacharyya

E: subhesb@dmu.ac.uk


Andrew Mitchell

E: andrew.mitchell@dmu.ac.uk


Bassam Kazmouz

E: bassam.kazmouz@dmu.ac.uk


Divya Jyoti

E: divya.jyoti@dmu.ac.uk


Dave Walsh

E: dave.walsh@dmu.ac.uk


Mark Lemon

E: mlemon@dmu.ac.uk


Birgit Painter

E: bpainter@dmu.ac.uk


Ashley Morton

E: ashley.morton@dmu.ac.uk


Samsul Alam

E: samsul.alam@dmu.ac.uk

Associate members or members reporting elsewhere

Peter Stokes, Julia Shaw, Jonathan Rose, Gregory James, Adrian Bua Roberts, Oludara Akanmidu, Amina Easat-Daas, Chibuzo Ejiogu, Jonathan Davies, Dave Walsh, Ashley Morton 

Members outside the faculty of BAL

Subhes Bhattacharyya, Andrew Mitchell, Mark Lemon, Birgit Painter

PhD students

Clavero, Borja

Thesis title : A Contribution to the Quantity Theory of Credit: A Payments perspective

Supervisor: Professor Richard Werner


Obey Gm, Priscilla Ubeloka

Thesis title: Banking Regulation and Financial Crime: Tightening the Regulatory Loopholes in Nigeria

Supervisors: Dr Paschal Ohalehi, Dr Oscar Mgbame


Udagawa, Chihiro

Thesis title: Giffenity impact of renting on owning: implications from rental part of a shared ownership home

Supervisors: Professor Richard Werner, Mr Fred Mear

Zafar, Bushra Angabeen

Thesis title: The symbiotic relation between sustainable business models development and engineered organisational performance, aligning SDG 9 & 12.

Supervisors: Professor Khalid Hafeez, Dr TingTing Zhu


 

Zafar, Khalid

Supervisors: Professor Khalid Hafeez, Dr Nashwa Saleh


 

Kayal Rana

Supervisors: Dr Ali Gerged, Dr Samsul Alam