Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility members

Mr Donovan Anderson, Part-time Lecturer in Information Systems

T: +44(0) 116 2506374
E: donovan.anderson@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Nitika Bhalla, Project Officer
T+44 (0)116 366 4823
E: nitika.bhalla@dmu.ac.uk

Professor Laurence Brooks, Professor of Technology and Social Responsibility 
T: +44 (0)116 207 6579
E: laurence.brooks@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Mayen Cunden, Lecturer in Information Systems

T: +44 (0)116 207 8692
E: mayen.cunden@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Damien Okaibedi Eke, Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)116 257 7489
E: damien.eke@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Ofer Engel, Lecturer in Information Systems

T: +44 (0)116 201 3995
E: ofer.engel@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Malcolm Fisk, Senior Research Fellow

T: +44 (0) 116 250 7723
E: malcolm.fisk@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Flick, Reader in Computing and Social Responsibility
T: +44 (0)116 207 8487
E: c.flick@dmu.ac.uk

Mr Martin de Heaver, Director of Orbit

T: +44 (0) 7447 843507
E: martin.deheaver@orbit-rri.org

Dr Tilimbe Jiya, Research Fellow and Part-time Lecturer

T: +44(0)116 250 6374
E: tilimbe.jiya@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Willam Knight, Project Manager and Research Fellow

T: +44(0) 116 250 4384
E: william.knight@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Neil McBride, Reader in IT Management

T: +44 (0)116 207 8500

E: nkm@dmu.ac.uk

Mr George Ogoh, Research Fellow

T: +44(0) 116 250 6374
E: george.ogoh@dmu.ac.uk

Ms Gosia Plotka, Lecturer in Information Systems

T: +44 (0)116 207 8250
E: malgorzata.plotka.ac.uk

Professor Kathleen Richardson, Professor of Ethics and Culture of Robots and AI

T: +44 (0)116 207 8584
E: Kathleen.richardson@dmu.ac.uk

Mr Mark Shaw, Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)116 207 6579
E: mshaw@dmu.ac.uk

Professor Bernd Stahl, Director, Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility

T: +44 (0)116 207 8252
E: bstahl@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Inga Ulnicane, Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)116 207 8783
E: inga.ulicane@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Ismini Vasileiou, Associate Professor in Information Systems

T: +44 (0)116 366 4271
E: ismini.vasileiou@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Kutoma Wakunuma, Senior Lecturer and Researcher

T: +44 (0)116 2506294
E: kutoma@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Sara Wilford, Senior Lecturer and Senior Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)116 250 6294
E: sara@dmu.ac.uk

PhD students

Rachel Catherine Harris

Abdulqadir Abdi Diriye

Abigail Silas Udoma

George Inyila Ogoh

Oluwaseun Harold Kolawole

Bakari Ally Mashaka

Christian Behrendt Juulsen Hansen

Kirsten Ann Wahlstrom

Michelle Louise Brown

Malgorzata Alicja Plotka

Antonia Leach

Abdulkarim Mohammed Alsamaani


Professor Alexander Brem, International Research Associate

Professor Anne Chartier, International Research Associate

Professor Carole Brooke, CCSR Research Associate

Dr Chris Fidler, CCSR Research Associate

Professor Don Gotterbarn, Visiting Professor

Professor Kiyoshi Murata, International Research Associate

Dr Mario Arias Oliva, International Research Associate

Dr Mick Phythian, CCSR Research Associate

Dr Mohamed Begg, CCSR Research Associate

Dr Richard Howley, Research Associate and Principal Lecturer

Steve McRobb, CCSR Research Associate and Principal Lecturer

Professor Simon Rogerson, Emeritus Professor

Professor Terrell Ward Bynum, Visiting Professor

Events target area image

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.