Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility members

Dr Simisola Akintoye, Leicester De Montfort Law School

T: +44 (0) 116 257 7790
E: simi.akintoye@dmu.ac.uk


 Dr Nitika Bhalla, Project Officer

T: +44 (0)116 366 4823
E: nitika.bhalla@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Laurence Brooks, Professor of Technology and Social Responsibility 
T: +44 (0)116 207 6579
E: laurence.brooks@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Mayen Cunden, Lecturer in Information Systems

T: +44 (0)116 207 8692
E: mayen.cunden@dmu.ac.uk


Mr Martin de Heaver, Managing Director of ORBIT

T: +44 (0) 7447 843507 
E: martin.deheaver@orbit-rri.org


 Mr. Matthew Dean, Senior Lecturer in Business Computing

T: 7503
E: mjdean@dmu.ac.uk


 Serena DolbyTraining and Marketing Supervisor

T: +44(0)116 250 4562
serena.dolby@dmu.ac.uk


 Dr Damian Okaibedi Eke, Research Fellow

T: +44 (0)116 257 7489
E: damian.eke@dmu.ac.uk 


 Dr Ofer Engel, Lecturer in Information Systems

T: +44 (0)116 201 3995
E: ofer.engel@dmu.ac.uk 


 Dr Roxana Firth, Research Fellow

T: +44 (0)116 207 8487
E: roxana.firth@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Malcolm Fisk, Senior Research Fellow

T: +44 (0) 116 250 7723
E: malcolm.fisk@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Catherine Flick, Reader in Computing and Social Responsibility
T: +44 (0)116 207 8487
E: c.flick@dmu.ac.uk


 Yaseen Jakhura, Project Officer

T: 0116 207 (8600)
E: yaseen.jakhura@dmu.ac.uk


Eirini Kalaitzopoulou, Project Research and Development Co-ordinator of the CCSR and Lecturer in Information Systems

She is currently responsible for administrative support of the following projects:  LIV:IN, PREFET and RRING

T: +44 (0)116 250 6374
E: erini.kalaitzopoulou@dmu.ac.uk


Mr Paul Keene, Online Coordinator

T: +44 (0) 7447 843507
E: paul.keene@dmu.ac.uk


 Dr Caroline Khene, Senior Lecturer

T: 
E: caroline.khene@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Willam Knight, Research Fellow

T: +44(0) 116 250 4384 
E: william.knight@dmu.ac.uk


Tonii Leach, Research Assistant

T: +44 (0)116 250 6374
E: antonia.leach@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Neil McBride, Reader in IT Management

T: +44 (0)116 207 8500

E: nkm@dmu.ac.uk


 Dr Funmi ObembeSenior Lecturer in Information Systems

T: 0116 201 3871
E: funmi.obembe@dmu.ac.uk


 Mr George Ogoh, Research Fellow

T: +44(0) 116 250 6374
E: george.ogoh@dmu.ac.uk


 Dr Adebowale Owoseni, Senior lecturer in Information Systems and Researcher

T: +44 0116 366 4553
E: adebowale.owoseni@dmu.ac.uk


Ms Gosia Plotka, Lecturer in Information Systems

T: +44 (0)116 207 8250
E: malgorzata.plotka.ac.uk


Professor Kathleen Richardson, Professor of Ethics and Culture of Robots and AI

T: +44 (0)116 207 8584
E: Kathleen.richardson@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Achim Rosemann, Senior Research Fellow 

T: +44(0) 116 250 6374
E: achim.rosemann@dmu.ac.uk


bernd-stahlProfessor Bernd Stahl, Director, Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility

He serves as Ethics Director and local PI of the Human Brain Project, coordinator of SHERPA and Co-Principal Investigator of the ORBIT project.

T: +44 (0)116 207 8252
E: bstahl@dmu.ac.uk

 

 

 

 


Dr Inga Ulnicane, Research Fellow

T: +44 (0)116 207 8783
E: inga.ulnicane@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Ismini Vasileiou, Associate Professor in Information Systems

T: +44 (0)116 366 4271
E: ismini.vasileiou@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Kutoma Wakunuma, Associate Professor

T: +44 (0)116 2506294
E: kutoma@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Sara Wilford, Senior Lecturer and Senior Research Fellow

T: +44 (0)116 250 6294
E: sara@dmu.ac.uk


PhD students

Rachel Catherine Harris

Abdulqadir Abdi Diriye

Abigail Silas Udoma

George Inyila Ogoh

Oluwaseun Harold Kolawole

Bakari Ally Mashaka

Michelle Louise Brown

Malgorzata Alicja Plotka

Antonia Leach

Abdulkarim Mohammed Alsamaani

Eirini Kalaitzopoulou

Vincent Bryce

Associates

Professor Alexander Brem, International Research Associate

Professor Anne Chartier, International Research Associate

Professor Carole Brooke, CCSR Research Associate

Dr Chris Fidler, CCSR Research Associate

Professor Don Gotterbarn, Visiting Professor

Professor Kiyoshi Murata, International Research Associate

Dr Mario Arias Oliva, International Research Associate

Dr Mick Phythian, CCSR Research Associate

Dr Mohamed Begg, CCSR Research Associate

Dr Richard Howley, Research Associate and Principal Lecturer

Steve McRobb, CCSR Research Associate and Principal Lecturer

Professor Simon Rogerson, Emeritus Professor

Professor Terrell Ward Bynum, Visiting Professor

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.