Skip to content

Meet the International Office

 

Each year more than 2,700 international students from more than 130 countries choose to study with us. Our International Office have a number of regional teams with representatives who can help you your application process and any questions you might have about studying here at DMU. We also have a number of international events both online and in your country.

  1. Sub-Saharan Africa

    Saed Abib - Regional Manager
    T: +44 (0)116 366 4716
    M: +44 (0)7970 374 795 E: saed.abib@dmu.ac.uk

    Adebowale Oriaifo (Debo) - Head of Operations (West Africa)
    T: +234 815 771 4913
    E:  adebowale.oriaifo@dmu.ac.uk

    Aderonke Obasa - Country Manager (West Africa)
    T: +234 809 078 6320
    E: aderonke.obasa@dmu.ac.uk

    Saida Thuo - Country Manager (East Africa)
    T: +254 753 692 246
    E: saida.thuo@dmu.ac.uk

  2. Americas

    Jamie Ash - Regional Manager (North, Central and South America)
    T: +57 305 781 2120
    E: jamie.ash@dmu.ac.uk

  3. Central Asia and the Arabian Gulf

    Richard Newbery - Senior Regional Manager
    T:  +44 (0)116 257 7491
    M: +44 (0)7811 759 726
    E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

  4. China and Hong Kong

    Jiawei LI (Carol) - Regional Director
    T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609 (Ext 603)
    T: +44 (0)116 366 4976
    E: jiawei.li@dmu.ac.uk

    DMU China Office
    T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609/5408 (Beijing Office)
    T: +86 (0)21 6468 1833 (Shanghai Office)
    T: +86 (0)20 3829 9442 (Guangzhou Office)
    E: application@dmuchina.cn

  5. Students from the EU/EEA (Living in EU Europe)

    Martin Booth - Senior Regional Manager
    T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
    E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

    Alex Holyoak - International Conversion Officer
    T: +44 (0)116 207 7800
    E: alex.holyoak@dmu.ac.uk

    Kamarin Merritt - International Recruitment Officer
    T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
    E: kamarin.merritt@dmu.ac.uk

  6. Middle East and North Africa (MENA)

    Richard Newbery - Senior Regional Manager
    T:+44 (0)116 257 7491
    M: +44 (0)7811 759 726
    E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

    Ahmed El-Sharkawy - Area Manager (North Africa, Lebanon and Jordan)
    M: +201 0077 00011
    E: ahmed.el-sharkawy@dmu.ac.uk

    Vimal Mistry - International Recruitment Officer (MENA)
    M: +44 (0)7811 759 803
    E: vimal.mistry@dmu.ac.uk

    Joe Agar - International Recruitment Officer (MENA, Turkiye and Central Asia)
    T: +44 (0)116 207 8217
    M: +44 (0)7773 220 527
    E: joseph.agar@dmu.ac.uk

  7. India and Sri Lanka

    Jake Patidar - Regional Manager (India and Sri Lanka)
    T: +44 (0)116 257 7187 
    M: +44 (0)7814 765 214
    E: jake.patidar@dmu.ac.uk

    Bivin Boban - Senior Area Manager (South India and Sri-Lanka)
    M: +91 9687 047 444
    E: bboban@dmu.ac.uk

    Maluu Sasidharapanicker- Area Manager (South India and Sri- Lanka)
    M:+91 9495513630
    E:maluu.sasidharapanicker@dmu.ac.uk

    Rupal Didwania - Admissions Officer (South India)
    M: +91 9886 833 779
    E: rupal.didwania@dmu.ac.uk

    Maria Tom - Admissions Officer (South India)
    M: +91 9620862134
    E: maria.tom@dmu.ac.uk

    Ashish Didwania - Senior Area Manager (North India)
    M: +91 9147 104 419
    E:ashish.didwania@dmu.ac.uk

    Archana Ravindran - Area Manager (North India)
    M: +91 9769 895 604 / +91 9674 978 235
    E: archana.ravindran@dmu.ac.uk

    Annapushpam R - Admissions Officer (North India)
    M: +91 9791 040 662
    E: annapushpam@dmu.ac.uk

    Ayush Gupta - Admissions Officer (South India)
    M: +91 9163 466 616
    E: ayush.gupta@dmu.ac.uk

  8. North East Asia

    Daniel Winney - Regional Manager
    T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
    M: +44(0)7774 331 755
    E: Daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk  

    Raveetiva Nongnuch (Meili) -  Head of Operations (North East & South East Asia)
    M: +66-080-5632351
    E: raveetiva.nongnuch@dmu.ac.uk

  9. Pakistan, Bangladesh and Nepal

    Martin Booth - Senior Regional Manager
    T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
    M: +44 (0)7583 047 136
    E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

    Alex Holyoak - International Conversion Officer
    T: +44 (0)116 257 7800
    M: +44 (0)7917 849 165
    E: alex.holyoak@dmu.ac.uk

    Kamarin Merritt - International Recruitment Officer
    T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
    E: kamarin.merritt@dmu.ac.uk

  10. South East Asia

    Daniel Winney - Regional Manager
    T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
    M: +44(0)7774 331 755
    E: Daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk  

    Raveetiva Nongnuch (Meili) - Head of Operations (North East & South East Asia)
    M: +66-080-5632351
    E: raveetiva.nongnuch@dmu.ac.uk

    Ellen Tan - Country Manager (Malaysia & Brunei)
    T: +60 125 942 595 
    E: ellen.tan@dmu.ac.uk

    Jirasuth Vongvorakarn (Bon) - Country Officer (Thailand)
    E: jirasuth.vongvorakarn@dmu.ac.uk

  11. Progression and Pathways

    Gordon Boyes - Head of Progression and Pathways
    T: +44 (0)116 207 8111
    M: +44 (0)7976 721 161
    E: gordon.boyes@dmu.ac.uk

    Adam Percival - Senior Progression Officer
    T: +44 (0) 116 366 4362
    E: adam.percival@dmu.ac.uk

  12. Digital Learning and Study Abroad

    Meena Sarasia - Global Recruitment Officer
    T: +44 (0)116 250 6166
    E: meena.sarasia@dmu.ac.uk  

 

Admissions enquiries

If you have a question about your application, supporting documents, offer letter or visa documents, email admissions@dmu.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)116 207 8443.