Meet the International Office

The International Office promotes the university overseas, working closely with our overseas representatives and supports international students with the application and offer process. 

We attend Higher Education exhibitions all over the world, giving you the opportunity to meet us in your home country and ask any questions you may have about studying in the UK.

Meet the International Office
Date Event Address  CountryTime of Event Contact Name

 10/09/2019

Feria de Universidades Britanicas  

Central Bank of Paraguay, Porton No.4, Federacion Rusa y Augusto Roa Bastos

 Paraguay

17:00 -21:00 

Eric Wijmenga  

 12/09/2019

Feria de Universidades Britanicas

Museo de la ciudad ´´Atillo Beni´´Calle Beni

Entre Calle Sucre y Calle Bolivar, Santa Cruz

 Bolivia

15:00 -19:00 

Eric Wijmenga  

 14/09/2019

Feria de Universidades Britanicas

Hotel Camino Real, Av. Ballivian No 369, Esq Calle 10 Calacoto, La Paz

Bolivia 

12:00 -17:00 

Eric Wijmenga  

14/09/2019

Studyworld Hanoi

Melia Hotel, 44B Ly Thuong Kiet Street Hanoi 001235

 Vietnam

13:30 -17:00

Dan Winney

15/09/2019

Studyworld Ho Chi Minh City

Rex Hotel, 141 Nguyen Hue Blvd, District 1 Ho Chi Minh City 70000

 Vietnam

09:00 -12:30

Dan Winney

18/09/2019

Greater Bangkok University Fair

NIST International School, Bangkok

Thailand 

  08:30  -10:30 

Raveetiva (Meili)

21/09/2019

Indec International Fair

Star Galaxy Theatre & Convention, 87 Lang Ha Str., Dong Da Dist., Hanoi City 

 Vietnam

14:00 -17:00 

Dan Winney

23/09/2019 

Phuket University Fair

British International School, Phuket

Thailand 

10:00 -16:00 

Raveetiva (Meili)

28/09/2019 - 29/09/2019

Overseas Education Expo, Taipei

Taipei World Trade Centre, No.5, Sec. 5, Xinyi Rd., Xinyi Dist, Xinyi District

 Taiwan

13:00 -18:00

Dan Winney

30/09/2019

Overseas Education Expo, Kaohsiung

Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung, 800XinxingNo.311 Chi Hsien First Road

 Taiwan  

16:00 -20:00

Dan Winney

01/10/2019

Overseas Education Expo, Taichung

Evergreen Laurel Hotel, 407XitunNo.666 Sec. 2 Taiwan Boulevard

 Taiwan

16:00 -20:00

Dan Winney

03/10/2019

Studyworld Cebu

TBC

Philippines

09:00 -16:00

Dan Winney

05/10/2019

Studyworld Makati

Shangri-La Hotel, Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati City, Metro Manila, Makati 1203

Philippines

 12:00 -18:00

Dan Winney

10/10/2019 

Studyworld Taipei

Eslite Spectrum Songyan Store - 6F, No.88, Yanchang Rd, Xinyi Dist, Taipei City

Taiwan

13:00

-18:00 

Dan Winney

11/10/2019

Studyworld Taichung

Evergreen Laurel Hotel - B2, No.666, Sec.2, Taiwan Blvd. Xitun Dist, Taichung Cit

Taiwan

14:00

-18:00 

Dan Winney

12/10/2019 

Studyworld Kaohsiung

International Convention Center - 3F, No.274, Zhongzheng 4th Rd, Yancheng Dist, Kaohsiung City

Taiwan

13:00

-17:00 

Dan Winney

13/10/2019

Studyworld Tainan

Tayih Landis Hotel - 3F, No.660, Sec.1, Ximen Rd, West Central Dist, Tainan City

Taiwan

15:00

-19:00 

Dan Winney

Regional contacts
Region Contacts
Africa, Sub-Saharan

Lisa Williams - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

Gordon Boyes - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8111
M: +44 (0)788 014 9640

E:  gordon.boyes@dmu.ac.uk

Florence Mutero - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8236
M: +44 (0)798 093 4243
E:  florence.mutero@dmu.ac.uk

Adebowale Oriaifo (Debo) - Country Manager (Nigeria)
T: +234 815 771 4913
E:  adebowale.oriaifo@dmu.ac.uk

Ene Ogah - Country Manager (Nigeria)
T: +234 809 078 6320
E: owolona.ogah@dmu.ac.uk 

Americas

Lisa Williams - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

Simon Terrington - Regional Manager (Central & South America)
T: +57 320 494 5977

E:  simon.terrington@dmu.ac.uk

Central Asia

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk

Zeynep Arscott - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7886 
M: +44 (0)781 175 9803

E: zeynep.arscott@dmu.ac.uk 

China and Hong Kong

Jiawei LI (Carol) - Regional Director
T: +86(0)10 6552 5609 (Ext 603)
T: +44 (0)116 366 4976

E: jiawei.li@dmu.ac.uk

Qi Gao (Alice) - International Liaison Officer
T: +44 (0)116 366 4369
E: qi.gao@dmu.ac.uk

 

Ying Hu - Internaional Liaison Officer
T: +44 (0)778 551 0555
E: ying.hu@dmu.ac.uk

DMU China Office
T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609/5408 (Beijing Office)    
T: +86 (0)21 6468 1833 (Shanghai Office)    
T: +86 (0)20 3829 9442 (Guangzhou Office)
E: application@dmuchina.cn

EU Students (living in EU Europe)

Linda Sandberg - Regional Director Europe
M: +44 (0)778 705 5545
E: linda.sandberg@dmu.ac.uk

 

Michal Siwarga - Regional Manager Europe

T: +44 (0)869 132 0504
E: michal.siwarga@dmu.ac.uk
 

Diogo Banheiro Lopes - Recruitment Officer Europe (Portugal)
M: +351 960 087 508

E:  diogo.lopes@dmu.ac.uk

Indre Rimselyte - Recruitment Offier Europe
M: +44 (0)799 007 6506
E: indre.rimselyte@dmu.ac.uk 

EU Students (living in the UK) and Non-EU European Students

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

Middle East and North Africa (MENA)

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk

Richard Newbery - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7491
M: +44 (0)781 175 9726

E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

Maria Villarico - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6564
M: +44 (0)781 845 6013

E: maria.villarico@dmu.ac.uk 

Ahmed El-Sharkawy - Country Manager

M: +201 0077 00011

E: ahmed.el-sharkawy@dmu.ac.uk

North East Asia 

Lisa Williams - Regional Director
T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902
E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk

Daniel Winney - Regional Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
M: +44 (0)777 433 1755
E: daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk  

South Asia 

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk
 

Jaspal Mann - Regional Manager 
T: +44 (0)116 257 7820
M: +44 (0)782 435 4241 
E: jaspal.mann@dmu.ac.uk

Jake Patidar - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7187
M: +44 (0)781 476 5214
E: jake.patidar@dmu.ac.uk

Archana Ravindran - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 97698 95604 / +91 96749 78235
E: archana.ravindran@dmu.ac.uk

Ashish Didwania - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 99032 58812
E: ashish.didwania@dmu.ac.uk 

Bivin Boban - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 968 704 7444
E: bboban@dmu.ac.uk 

Kinjal Gandhi - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 743 304 5225
E: kinjal.gandhi@dmu.ac.uk 

Vidya Ramchandra Ambre - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 915 889 8158
E: vidya.ambre@dmu.ac.uk

South East Asia and Oceania

Lisa Williams - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk

Daniel Winney - Regional Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
M: +44 (0)777 433 1755
E: daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk

Ellen Tan - Country Manager (Malaysia)
T: +60 125 942 595 
E: ellen.tan@dmu.ac.uk

Katherine Karmelita - Country Manager (Indonesia)
T: +628 777 000 9089
E:  katherine.karmelita@dmu.ac.uk   

Raveetiva Nongnuch (Meili) - Country Manager (Thailand)
M: +66 94 350 3372
E: raveetiva.nongnuch@dmu.ac.uk 

UK International
(International and European Students living in the UK)

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

 

Amr Fahhad - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 366 4346
M: +44 (0)796 778 4481

E:  amr.fahhad@dmu.ac.uk

Henah Vadher - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 250 6038
M: +44 (0)777 181 3117

E: henah.vadher@dmu.ac.uk

Joe Agar - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8217
M: +44 (0)777 322 0527
E: joseph.agar@dmu.ac.uk

Wen Hao - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 250 6461
M: +44 (0)797 068 9222
E:  wen.hao@dmu.ac.uk

Sponsorship Bodies 

Sam Jackson-Royle
T: +44 (0)116 366 4326
M: +44 (0)781 660 1034

E: samuel.jackson-royle@dmu.ac.uk

Admissions enquiries

If you have a question about your application, supporting documents, offer letter or visa documents, email iao@dmu.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)116 257 7713.

Join us on social media:

FB small  TWITTER small   Instagram - small    WECHAT small  EMAIL small

 
How to apply
How to apply

Find out more about the application process and download our application form

Country information
Country information

Select your country and see entry criteria and scholarships for students from your region

Facebook
Facebook

Join us on Facebook and keep up to date with the latest news and chat to us