Welcome Event for New Staff

New starters are invited to attend a Welcome Event within three months of starting. Held monthly, the aim of the Welcome Event is to ensure that new staff are formally welcomed to the university plus it is also an opportunity to meet a member of the Executive Board.

 

Confirmed Welcome Event dates for 2019/20 are as follows:

Thursday 22nd August 2019,                       1.30pm – 4pm

Wednesday 11th September 2019,            1.30pm – 4pm

Thursday 17th October 2019,                      1.30pm – 4pm

Tuesday 12th November 2019,                    10am – 12.30pm

Wednesday 11th December 2019,              10am – 12.30pm

Thursday 16th January 2020,                       1.30pm – 4pm

Monday 10th February 2020,                      10am – 12.30pm

Tuesday 17th March 2020,                           10am – 12.30pm

Thursday 23rd April 2020,                             1.30pm – 4pm

Wednesday 13th May 2020,                         10am – 12.30pm

Monday 15th June 2020,                               10am – 12.30pm

Tuesday 14th July 2020,                                 1.30pm – 4pm

Wednesday 19th August 2020,                     10am – 12.30pm

Contact staffdev@dmu.ac.uk for further details. To book your place on the Welcome event for new staff session, please go to the MyDevelopment tile on DMUHub.

 
On your marks
On your marks

The 'On your marks' section of Essential DMU is an information area for new starters.

Get set
Get set

The 'Get set' section of Essential DMU covers your workplace induction at DMU.

Go
Go

The 'Go' section covers the period between the end of your workplace induction and the end of your probation.