Vice-Chancellor's Distinguished Teaching Awards 2017

Students never forget inspirational teachers, which is why we put them at the heart of the Vice-Chancellor's Distinguished Teaching Awards (VCDTAs).

The VCDTAs were established in 2005 in order to recognise and celebrate the lecturers who have inspired and motivated their students to succeed. Not only do students nominate lecturers, they sit on the awards panel, helping to recognise the creativity and outstanding quality of DMU’s teaching staff.

Giving our students the best possible learning experience is a priority for DMU and excellent teaching plays a huge part in this. The VCDTAs give us the perfect opportunity to celebrate the high calibre of our teaching staff and give them the recognition they deserve.

The winners of the Vice-Chancellor's Distinguished Teaching Awards 2017 are:

Faculty of Art, Design and Humanities

Pinky Bazaz
Chris Newbold
Dr Keith Scott
Neil Stacey

Faculty of Business and Law

Dr Christopher Odindo
Rachel Grimley
André Naidoo
Tom Webster

Faculty of Health and Life Sciences

Dr Neill Horley
Dr Elizabeth Noon
Ross Purves

Faculty of Technology

John Crawford

3967.2 OSCAR 2017 thumbnail-600x472

Intranet target area image

Single Sign-On allows you to access multiple IT resources with only one log in.

Events calendar
Events calendar

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

Staff portal target area image
Staff portal

Check your email, view your payslips and access all our systems including Blackboard.