Safeguarding contacts

Operations Lead

Phil Scarffe

Tel: 0116 257 7536
Email: pscarffe@dmu.ac.uk

Safeguarding Officer

Sarah Bell

Tel: 0116 336 4310
Email: sarah.bell@dmu.ac.uk

Safeguarding Co-ordinators

Faculty Co-ordinators
FacultyContact details
 Art, Design & Humanities Paul McNicoll
Tel: 0116 257 7547
Email: paul.mcnicoll@dmu.ac.uk
 Business & Law Ed Thompson

Tel: 0116 250 6292
Email: ethompson@dmu.ac.uk

 Health & Life Sciences Anna Chesters

Tel: 0116 201 3966
Email: achesters@dmu.ac.uk

 Computing, Engineering & Media

Pamela Hardaker

Tel: 0116 207 8798
Email: pamela.hardaker@dmu.ac.uk

Safeguarding staff

If you have a safeguarding concern that involves a member of DMU staff (including temporary and agency workers), please refer to the list below, or please contact the HR Advisory Team on +44 (0) 116 207 8800.

Safeguarding staff contacts
 Name Contact details
 Mel Mooleedhar (Employee Relations Manager) Phone: +44 (0) 116 207 8302

Email: mel.mooleedhar@dmu.ac.uk

 Val Milner (HR Advisor) Phone: +44 (0) 116 207 8797

Email: val.milner@dmu.ac.uk

Other Co-ordinators
 Directorate Contact details
 Security & Estates Services Indi Singh
Tel: 0116 257 7610
Email: indarjit.singh@dmu.ac.uk
 Student and Academic Services  Peter Broadhurst

Tel: 0116 257 7879

Email: peter.broadhurst@dmu.ac.uk

 Library and Learning Services Ruth Stubbings

Tel: 0116 207 8037

Email: ruth.stubbings@dmu.ac.uk

Leicester International Pathway College Philip Moere

Tel: 0116 250 6456

Email: Philip.moere@dmu.ac.uk