Faith advisory team

At DMU we strive to embrace diversity and ensure students of all faith feel represented. We understand how essential it is to have a point of contact for spiritual support and advice relating to faith matters. This is why at DMU we have a wide a range of faith advisers available for drop in sessions that can be booked via My Gateway. You can speak to our Faith Advisors via 0116 366 4407. 

Meet the Faith Advisors

Christian Faith Advisor (Anglican Chaplain)

Fr Johannes Arens: Johannes.arens@dmu.ac.uk 

Christian Faith Advisor (Catholic Chaplain)

Fr David Rocks

Christian Faith Advisor (Pentecostal Chaplain)

Ellah Kandi & Hikima Jewu ellah.kandi@dmu.ac.uk

Hindu Faith Advisor

Darsheet Chauhan Darsheet.chauhan@dmu.ac.uk

Jewish Faith Advisor

Miriam Levene  Miriam.levene@dnu.ac.uk

Muslim Faith Advisor (Imam)

Mohammed Laher: muslimchaplain@dmu.ac.uk

Sikh Faith Advisor

Harminder Jagdev Harminder.jagdev@dmu.ac.uk

Spiritual Advisor

Parmjit Basra Parmjit.basra@dmu.ac.uk

 
Events at DMU
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.