Academic calendar

2020/21 undergraduate academic calendar 

Monday 5 October - Friday 18 December 2020 10 weeks of teaching (11 weeks for Level 4 students)
Monday 9 - Friday 13 November 2020 Enhancement week (teaching week for Level 4 students)
Monday 11 January - Friday 26 March 2021 10 weeks of teaching (11 weeks for Level 4 students)
Monday 1 - Friday 5 March 2021 Enhancement week (teaching week for Level 4 students)
Monday 19 - Friday 30 April 2 weeks of teaching

Download the undergraduate academic calendar for 2020/21. Please note that due to Covid-19 disruption, these dates may change.

2019/20 postgraduate academic calendar

Monday 13 - Friday 24 January 2020 Exam weeks
Monday 27 January - Friday 3 April 2020 Spring teaching weeks
Monday 27 April- Thursday 7 May Spring teaching weeks
Monday 11 - Friday 22 May 2020 Exam weeks
Wednesday 27 May - Friday 2 October 2020 Summer teaching weeks

Download the postgraduate academic calendar for 2019/20

2020/21 postgraduate academic calendar

Monday 5 October - Friday 18 December 2020

Autumn teaching weeks

Friday 25 December 2020 - Friday 1 January 2021

University closed

Monday 11 - Friday 15 January 2021

Autumn teaching week

Monday 18 January - Friday 29 January 2021

Exam weeks

Monday 1 February - Friday 26 March 2021 Spring teaching weeks
Monday 19 April - Friday 14 May 2021 Spring teaching weeks
Monday 17 - Friday 28 May 2021 Exam weeks
Wednesday 2 June - Friday 1 October 2021 Summer teaching weeks

Download the postgraduate academic calendar for 2020/21. Please note that due to Covid-19 disruption, these dates may change.

2020 public holidays

Good Friday
Friday 10 April

Summer bank holiday
Monday 31 August

Easter Monday
Monday 13 April

Christmas Day
Friday 25 December

Early May Bank Holiday (VE Day)
Friday 8 May

Boxing Day (substitute day)
Monday 28 December

Spring bank holiday
Monday 25 May

 

 
Events at DMU
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.