Skip to content

DMUworks PopUp Entrepreneurship Zones


Join DMU’s Student and Graduate Entrepreneurship team for their new popup hubs across campus.

From 8am – 8pm, you can drop into the hubs to work on your business ideas, ask the team any questions you may have* and meet other students who have recently started, or are looking to start, a business!

There will also be bitesize workshops on helpful topics such as how to build your own website and how to make the most of your social media accounts.

You’ll have access to information on upcoming DMUworks opportunities such as the Startup Schools and Connect events.

These free sessions will be held in various locations across campus.

DMUworks popup

Simon Baines, Enterprise Project Manager, said: “The great thing with these spaces is anybody can come along, work on ideas, ask us questions, conduct research and enjoy masterclasses.

“By moving around the campus, we hope to encourage collaboration between students who study all kinds of different subjects within all the different faculties”.

Dates and Locations

Monday 11 - Tuesday 12 April

Edith Murphy Building, 1.28

Thursday 21 April

Edith Murphy Building, 1.27

Monday 25 April

Heritage House, 1.06

Tuesday 10 – Thursday 12 May

Queens Building 0.07

Tuesday 17 - Thursday 19 May

Vijay Patel Building, 1.02

Tuesday 24 – Thursday 26 May

Hawthorne Building, 00.28

Tuesday 31 May – Wednesday 1 June

Bede House, 0.48

Tuesday 7 – Thursday 9 June

Clephan Building, 2.33

Tuesday 14 – Thursday 16 June

Hugh Aston Building, 3.93

To register for updates, send your name and P number to 07818614423 on WhatsApp, or register for the DMU Made mailing list.

You can also register for an appointment with the DMUworks team here.

*Please note: The team may not be available for the full session.

Posted on Thursday 7th April 2022

  Search news archive