Skip to content

Opening times for campus buildings over December and Christmas Period


Share
Share
Share
Pin

For students staying on campus during the student travel window and the Christmas and New year holiday period, many DMU buildings will be closed from Saturday 5 December 2020 to Sunday 3 January 2021 (inclusive).

building-closure-main-560x375

Kimberlin Library

The Kimberlin Library will remain open, apart from over the Christmas and New Year's weekends.

Therefore, the library will be closed from Friday 25 December – Monday 28 December and from Friday 1 January – Sunday 3 January. For more information about the library’s opening hours, please check here.

The Watershed

The Watershed will close when Lateral Flow testing for students and staff finishes on Wednesday 9 December.

Full list of building closures and dates

Already closed

  • John Whitehead Building
  • Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Leisure Centre

Closing from end of play on Friday 4 December

  • Mill Studios
  • Art Factory
  • The Greenhouse
  • Eric Wood Building
  • Castle View Properties
  • Leicester Castle Business School
  • Hugh Aston Building (excluding The Yard)
  • Beaumont Park
  • Portland Building (excluding AV Loans and the Holographic Lab on ground floor). 

Closing from end of play on Monday 7 December

  • PACE Building
  • The Venue
  • Clephan Building (Except limited access for Music Technology)

Closing from end of play on Friday 18 December (last day of term one)

  • Hawthorn Building
  • Queen’s Building
  • Vijay Patel Building
  • The Yard
  • Edith Murphy Building
  • Heritage House
  • Gateway House
  • Bede Island
  • Bede House
  • Trinity House
  • Campus Centre
  • Estates Development Building 

The Philip Tasker Building will close from end of play on Wednesday 23 December, but will remain open for students to access the DMUIC Reception and for staff access only.

All buildings will reopen on Monday 4 January 2021.

Posted on Wednesday 2nd December 2020

Search news archive

DMU Open Days