Community

At DMU, we want to help all our staff remain connected with each other. To this end, in the coming weeks we will be launching a new calendar of digital social events that all members of staff will be welcome to join in with. Watch this space for more updates.

WFH Team Spotlight

Staff have had to adapt quickly to a new way of working from home and we thought it would be nice to take a look at how the different teams at DMU are adjusting to their new working lives. We will be bringing you an insight into different teams and sharing top tips and best practice for your new office environment and team working.

So far the Communications Team and the Events Team have been in the spotlight.

If you would like to get involved and have your team feature in our WFH Team Spotlight please email us, intcomms@dmu.ac.uk.

We also have amazing Staff Networks who are continuing activities remotely. Please use the contacts below for more information on each network:

Staff Networks

Join one of our staff networks and belong to a community where you can discuss your shared experiences and concerns or just to listen, share and support. Below is a list of the networks and the chairs you can contact to find out more. If you would like to join a staff network, please email equality@dmu.ac.uk.

BAME Staff Network

Atika Kohli - AKohli@dmu.ac.uk

Sherilyn Pereira - sherilyn.pereira@dmu.ac.uk

Hardeep Basra – Hardeep.basra@dmu.ac.uk

Disabled Staff and Allies Staff Network

Leanne Herbert - lherbert@dmu.ac.uk

Suzanne Nelson - snelson@dmu.ac.uk

DMUWomen

Jo Richardson - JRichardson@dmu.ac.uk

Yasmin Ali - yali@dmu.ac.uk

LGBTQ+ and Allies Network

TJ Moore - tj.moore@dmu.ac.uk

Tom Daly - thomas.daly@dmu.ac.uk

External events and resources

There is an amazing amount of free creative content available online, below are some websites you may be interested in:

 
Events at DMU
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.