Meet the team

Working with De Montfort University (DMU) will give your business the right support to implement apprenticeships at your organisation, whether you intend to upskill current employees, or attract new recruits.

Contact our team of experienced business professionals who will work with you in partnership to deliver Higher and Degree Apprenticeships for your organisation.

Contact us 

For general enquiries please contact apprenticeships@dmu.ac.uk.

If you are a member of DMU staff please call Organisational Development on x3900.

 

Stuart Hilton

Head of Commercial Partnerships

T: +44 (0)116 257 7895

E: stuart.hilton@dmu.ac.uk

 

Louise Donaghy

Head of Business Development and Executive Education, Leicester Castle Business School

T: +44 (0)116 207 8271

E: louise.donaghy@dmu.ac.uk

 

Alistair Catterall

Higher and Degree Apprenticeships Lead Academic Officer

Executive, Governance, & Legal Services 

T: +44 (0)116 207 8875

E: alistair.catterall@dmu.ac.uk

 

Mrs K Smith

Higher and Degree Apprenticeships Portfolio Officer

Executive, Governance, & Legal Services 

Email

 

Jas Sandhu

Business Development Manager for Arts, Design and Humanities

T: +44 (0)116 366 4232

E: jas.sandhu@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dipa Patel

Business Development Manager for Business and Law

T: +44 (0)116 207 8957

E: d.patel@dmu.ac.uk

 

Kate Watson

Business Development Manager for Business and Law

T: +44 (0)116 257 7793

E: kwatson@dmu.ac.uk

 

Nadia Omar

Business Development Manager for Computing, Engineering and Media

T: +44 (0)116 207 8058

E: nomar@dmu.ac.uk

 

Alison Byrne

Apprenticeships Engagement Officer, Faculty of Business and Law

T: +44 (0)116 250 6389

E: alison.byrne@dmu.ac.uk

 

Atika Kohli

Apprenticeships Assistant Officer, Faculty of Computing, Engineering and Media

T: +44 (0)116 250 6269

E: Akohli@dmu.ac.uk

 

Lucy Coleby

Information and Communications Officer

T: +44 (0)116 207 8517

E: lucy.coleby@dmu.ac.uk

 

 SH-img

Stuart Hilton

 NO-img

Nadia Omar

 

Dipa-PatelDipa Patel

 

Kate-watsonKate Watson

 

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.