Faculty Associate Professors (Quality)

On behalf of the Pro Vice-Chancellor/Dean, the faculty Associate Professor (Quality) has responsibility for the implementation of changes arising from new university policy, for ensuring due processes are followed, and for raising issues at higher levels. Essentially, they are a 'watchdog' for instances where quality might become at risk, helping to identify and share best practice.

Specifically, the faculty Associate Professor (Quality) is responsible for the management of faculty quality assurance arrangements relating to programme development and validation, modification, and the continuous monitoring of subjects, programmes and modules. These arrangements include periodic review, module enhancement and student feedback, performance analysis at module and programme level.

They provide an important link between the faculty, central quality committees, and central departments such as the Department of Academic Quality (DAQ). Each faculty has a Faculty Academic Committee (FAC) that supports this role.

Full details of the responsibilities of the faculty Associate Professor (Quality) role are available.

 

ADH - APQs
Faculty of Arts, Design and Humanities

Associate Professor (Quality)

Quality Administrator

Annette Crisp

Tel: (0116) 207 8793

Email: ACrisp@dmu.ac.uk

Sallyann Robinson

Tel: (0116) 250 6044

Email: sarobinson@dmu.ac.uk

  

BAL - APQs
Faculty of Business and Law

Associate Professor (Quality)

Quality Administrator

Alison Statham

Tel: (0116) 207 8784

Email: astatham@dmu.ac.uk

Claire Richardson

Tel: (0116) 257 7915

Email: claire.richardson@dmu.ac.uk

 

CEM - APQs
Faculty of Computing, Engineering and Media  
Associate Professor (Quality) Quality Administrator

Christine Fidler

Tel: (0116) 257 7499

Email: cf@dmu.ac.uk

Kelly Eustace

Tel: (0116) 257 7261

Email: kelly.eustace@dmu.ac.uk

 

HLS - APQs
Faculty of Health and Life Sciences  
 Associate Professor (Quality)  Quality Administrator

Shona Green

Tel: (0116) 257 7289

Email: s.green@dmu.ac.uk

Sophia Welton

Tel: (0116) 207 8389

Email: swelton@dmu.ac.uk

 

external-quality-requirements-img Managing academic quality
 
Guidance and forms
Guidance and forms

Access all of the academic quality guidance and forms

Roles and responsibilities
Roles and responsibilities

Find out what your role and responsibilities are in relation to quality management at DMU

Contact us
Contact us

Contact DAQ for professional guidance on all aspects of quality assurance and enhancement