Meet the International Office

The International Office promotes the university overseas, working closely with our overseas representatives and supports international students with the application and offer process. 

We attend Higher Education exhibitions all over the world, giving you the opportunity to meet us in your home country and ask any questions you may have about studying in the UK.

Meet the International Office
Date Event Address  CountryTime of Event Contact Name

10/10/2019 

Studyworld Taipei

Eslite Spectrum Songyan Store - 6F, No.88, Yanchang Rd, Xinyi Dist, Taipei City

Taiwan

13:00

-18:00 

Dan Winney

11/10/2019

Studyworld Taichung

Evergreen Laurel Hotel - B2, No.666, Sec.2, Taiwan Blvd. Xitun Dist, Taichung Cit

Taiwan

14:00

-18:00 

Dan Winney

12/10/2019 

Studyworld Kaohsiung

International Convention Center - 3F, No.274, Zhongzheng 4th Rd, Yancheng Dist, Kaohsiung City

Taiwan

13:00

-17:00 

Dan Winney

 12/10/2019 -13/10/2019

A2 International Education Fairs Fall 2019

Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, Harbiye, Cumhuriyet Cd. No:50, 34367 Şişli/İstanbul

Turkey 

13:00 -19:00 

Zeynep Arscott

13/10/2019

Studyworld Tainan

Tayih Landis Hotel - 3F, No.660, Sec.1, Ximen Rd, West Central Dist, Tainan City

Taiwan

15:00

-19:00 

Dan Winney

 14/10/2019

A2 International Education Fairs Fall 2019

Dedeman Bostancı Hotel, İçerenköy, Değirmen Yolu Cd. No: 39C, 34752 Ataşehir/İstanbul

Turkey

14:00 -19:00 

Zeynep Arscott

 16/10/2019

A2 International Education Fairs Fall 2019 

Sheraton Ankara Hotel & Convention Center, Kavaklıdere, Şht. Ömer Haluk Sipahioğlu Sk., 06700 Çankaya/Ankara

Turkey

14:00 -19:00 

Zeynep Arscott

 17/10/2019

IDP Turkey UK Office Fair

IDP Education Danışmanlık ve Eğitim Hizmetleri Ltd. Şti. Harbiye Mah. Cumhuriyet Cad. Kahan Apt. No:40 Kat:4
Şişli – İstanbul

Turkey

16:00

-19:00 

Zeynep Arscott

 18/10/2019

A2 International Education Fairs Fall 2019

Izmir Hilton Hotel, Gazi Osmanpaşa Bulvarı, No:7, 35210 İzmir

Turkey

14:00 -19:00 

Zeynep Arscott

 19/10/2019

British Council Study UK Days

Fairmont Quasar İstanbul, Büyükdere Caddesi No: 76 Mecidiyeköy 34394 İstanbul

Turkey

 11:00 -17:00

Zeynep Arscott

 20/10/2019

British Council Study UK Days

Ankara HiltonSA, Kavaklıdere, Tahran Cd. No:12, 06700 Çankaya/Ankara, Turkey

Turkey

14:00 -18:00 

Zeynep Arscott

 21/10/2019

IEFT Fall 2019

Sheraton Ankara Hotel & Convention Center, Kavaklıdere, Şht. Ömer Haluk Sipahioğlu Sk., 06700 Çankaya/Ankara

Turkey

13:00 -19:00 

Zeynep Arscott

 23/10/2019

IEFT Fall 2019

Izmir Hilton Hotel, Gazi Osmanpaşa Bulvarı, No:7, 35210 İzmir

Turkey

13:00-19:00 

Zeynep Arscott

 26/10/2019 -27/10/2019

IEFT Fall 2019

İstanbul Congress Center, Harbiye Mahallesi, Darülbedai Caddesi No:3, 34367 Şişli/İstanbul

Turkey

12:00 -18:00 

Zeynep Arscott

 08/11/2019

InArts Fall 2019

Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Alsancak, Gazi Osman Paşa Blv. No 1, 35210 Konak/İzmir

Turkey

15:00 -20:00 

Zeynep Arscott

 09/11/2019

InArts Fall 2019

Intercontinental Hotel İstanbul, Asker Ocağı Cad. No:1 34435 Taksim/İstanbul

Turkey

13:00 -18:00 

Zeynep Arscott

 10/11/2019

InArts Fall 2019

Wyndham Grand Kalamış Marina Hotel, Fenerbahçe Mahallesi, Fener Kalamış Cd. No 38, 34726 Kadıköy/İstanbul

 Turkey

 13:00 -18:00

Zeynep Arscott

 28/10/2019

UK University Open Day at SIIT Thammasat University

Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology Building, Thamasart University

Thailand

13:00 -17:00 

 Meili Raveetiva

 29/10/2019

 IDP Gateway to UK

Novotel Siam on Siam Square (4th Floor)

Thailand

16:45  -20:00

 Meili Raveetiva

 29/10/2019

 UK University Day

Grande Centre Point Terminal 21

Thailand

 15:00 -20:00

Meili Raveetiva

 31/10/2019

UK Study Exhibition by Hands On

Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Thailand

15:00 -20:00 

Meili Raveetiva

 01/11/2019

RSU Study abroad Fair

TST Tower (22nd Fl.)  Bangkok

Thailand

15:00 -19:00 

Meili Raveetiva

 02/11/2019

OCSC Fair International Education Expo 2019

Siam paragon (5th Fl.,)

Thailand

12:00 -20:00 

Meili Raveetiva

 03/11/2019

OCSC Fair International Education Expo 2019

Siam paragon (5th Fl.,)

Thailand

12:00 -20:00 

Meili Raveetiva

 05/11/2019

International Education Expo-Study

Prince Royal’s College, Chiang Mai

Thailand

9:00  -10:30 

Meili Raveetiva

 05/11/2019

Study World Fair

Faculty of Mass Communications, Chiang Mai University

Thailand

14:00 -17:00 

Meili Raveetiva

 10/11/2019

The 4th Smart Globe Study Abroad Fair in Chon Buri 2019 

Pacific Park Hotel, Sriracha, Chon Buri

Thailand

10:00 -16:00 

Meili Raveetiva

Regional contacts
Region Contacts
Africa, Sub-Saharan

Lisa Williams - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

Jake Patidar - Regional Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7187
M: +44 (0)781 476 5214
E: jake.patidar@dmu.ac.uk


Florence Mutero - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8236
M: +44 (0)798 093 4243
E:  florence.mutero@dmu.ac.uk

Adebowale Oriaifo (Debo) - Country Manager (Nigeria)
T: +234 815 771 4913
E:  adebowale.oriaifo@dmu.ac.uk

Americas

Lisa Williams - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

Simon Terrington - Regional Manager (Central & South America)
T: +57 320 494 5977

E:  simon.terrington@dmu.ac.uk

Central Asia

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk

Zeynep Arscott - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7886 
M: +44 (0)781 175 9803

E: zeynep.arscott@dmu.ac.uk 

China and Hong Kong

Jiawei LI (Carol) - Regional Director
T: +86(0)10 6552 5609 (Ext 603)
T: +44 (0)116 366 4976

E: jiawei.li@dmu.ac.uk

Qi Gao (Alice) - International Liaison Officer
T: +44 (0)116 366 4369
E: qi.gao@dmu.ac.uk

 

Ying Hu - Internaional Liaison Officer
T: +44 (0)778 551 0555
E: ying.hu@dmu.ac.uk

DMU China Office
T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609/5408 (Beijing Office)    
T: +86 (0)21 6468 1833 (Shanghai Office)    
T: +86 (0)20 3829 9442 (Guangzhou Office)
E: application@dmuchina.cn

EU Students (living in EU Europe)

Linda Sandberg - Regional Director Europe
M: +44 (0)778 705 5545
E: linda.sandberg@dmu.ac.uk

 

Michal Siwarga - Regional Manager Europe

T: +44 (0)869 132 0504
E: michal.siwarga@dmu.ac.uk
 

Diogo Banheiro Lopes - Recruitment Officer Europe (Portugal)
M: +351 960 087 508

E:  diogo.lopes@dmu.ac.uk

Indre Rimselyte - Recruitment Offier Europe
M: +44 (0)799 007 6506
E: indre.rimselyte@dmu.ac.uk 

EU Students (living in the UK) and Non-EU European Students

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

Middle East and North Africa (MENA)

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk

Richard Newbery - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7491
M: +44 (0)781 175 9726

E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

Maria Villarico - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6564
M: +44 (0)781 845 6013

E: maria.villarico@dmu.ac.uk 

Ahmed El-Sharkawy - Country Manager

M: +201 0077 00011

E: ahmed.el-sharkawy@dmu.ac.uk

North East Asia 

Lisa Williams - Regional Director
T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902
E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk

Daniel Winney - Regional Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
M: +44 (0)777 433 1755
E: daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk  

South Asia 

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk
 

Jaspal Mann - Regional Manager 
T: +44 (0)116 257 7820
M: +44 (0)782 435 4241 
E: jaspal.mann@dmu.ac.uk


Archana Ravindran - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 97698 95604 / +91 96749 78235
E: archana.ravindran@dmu.ac.uk

Ashish Didwania - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 99032 58812
E: ashish.didwania@dmu.ac.uk 

Bivin Boban - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 968 704 7444
E: bboban@dmu.ac.uk 

Vidya Ramchandra Ambre - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 915 889 8158
E: vidya.ambre@dmu.ac.uk

South East Asia and Oceania

Lisa Williams - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk

Daniel Winney - Regional Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
M: +44 (0)777 433 1755
E: daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk

Ellen Tan - Country Manager (Malaysia)
T: +60 125 942 595 
E: ellen.tan@dmu.ac.uk

Katherine Karmelita - Country Manager (Indonesia)
T: +628 777 000 9089
E:  katherine.karmelita@dmu.ac.uk   

Raveetiva Nongnuch (Meili) - Country Manager (Thailand)
M: +66 94 350 3372
E: raveetiva.nongnuch@dmu.ac.uk 

UK International
(International and European Students living in the UK)

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

 

Amr Fahhad - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 366 4346
M: +44 (0)796 778 4481

E:  amr.fahhad@dmu.ac.uk

Henah Vadher - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 250 6038
M: +44 (0)777 181 3117

E: henah.vadher@dmu.ac.uk

Joe Agar - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8217
M: +44 (0)777 322 0527
E: joseph.agar@dmu.ac.uk

Sponsorship Bodies 

Sam Jackson-Royle
T: +44 (0)116 366 4326
M: +44 (0)781 660 1034

E: samuel.jackson-royle@dmu.ac.uk

Admissions enquiries

If you have a question about your application, supporting documents, offer letter or visa documents, email iao@dmu.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)116 257 7713.

Join us on social media:

FB small  TWITTER small   Instagram - small    WECHAT small  EMAIL small

 
How to apply
How to apply

Find out more about the application process and download our application form

Country information
Country information

Select your country and see entry criteria and scholarships for students from your region

Facebook
Facebook

Join us on Facebook and keep up to date with the latest news and chat to us