Meet the International Office

The International Office promotes the university overseas, working closely with our overseas representatives and supports international students with the application and offer process. 

We attend Higher Education exhibitions all over the world, giving you the opportunity to meet us in your home country and ask any questions you may have about studying in the UK.

Meet the International Office
Date Event Address  CountryTime of Event Contact Name

02/07/2019

WIN Education Event

Grande Centre Point Terminal 21

Thailand

15:00-20:00

Raveetiva Nongnuch

 03/07/2019

IDP Gateway to UK Fair

Grand Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21 (5th Floor)

 Thailand

 16:00-20:00

Raveetiva Nongnuch  

04/07/2019

The SI-UK University Fair

The Intercontinental Hotel, Bangkok

 Thailand

15:00-20:00

 

Raveetiva Nongnuch  

 

 05/07/2019

Hands On UK Interview Day

The Westin Grande Sukhumvit       (7th Floor)

 Thailand

 15:00-19:00

Raveetiva Nongnuch

07/07/2019

IEC International Education Fair

Grande Centre Point Terminal 21

 Thailand

13:00-17:00

Raveetiva Nongnuch

13/07/2019-14/07/2019 

Amber International Education Fair 

Novotel Century Hong Kong
238 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai 

Hong Kong 

12:00-19:00 


Jiawei Li (Carol)

 

15/08/2019-16/08/2019 

Amber Clearing Fair 2019 

Novotel Century Hong Kong
238 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai

Hong Kong 

13:00-19:00 

Jiawei Li (Carol)  

18/08/2019 

Amber UCAS Confirmation Day 2019 

Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
No. 3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon 

Hong Kong 

13:00-18:00 

Jiawei Li (Carol)  

Regional contacts
Region Contacts
Africa, Sub-Saharan

Lisa Williams - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

Gordon Boyes - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8111
M: +44 (0)788 014 9640

E:  gordon.boyes@dmu.ac.uk

Florence Mutero - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8236
M: +44 (0)798 093 4243
E:  florence.mutero@dmu.ac.uk

Adebowale Oriaifo (Debo) - Country Manager (Nigeria)
T: +234 815 771 4913
E:  adebowale.oriaifo@dmu.ac.uk

Ene Ogah - Country Manager (Nigeria)
T: +234 809 078 6320
E: owolona.ogah@dmu.ac.uk 

Americas

Lisa Williams - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

Central Asia

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk

Zeynep Arscott - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7886 
M: +44 (0)781 175 9803

E: zeynep.arscott@dmu.ac.uk 

China and Hong Kong

Jiawei LI (Carol) - Regional Director
T: +86(0)10 6552 5609 (Ext 603)
T: +44 (0)116 366 4976

E: jiawei.li@dmu.ac.uk

Qi Gao (Alice) - International Liaison Officer
T: +44 (0)116 366 4369
E: qi.gao@dmu.ac.uk

 

Ying Hu - Internaional Liaison Officer
T: +44 (0)778 551 0555
E: ying.hu@dmu.ac.uk

DMU China Office
T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609/5408 (Beijing Office)    
T: +86 (0)21 6468 1833 (Shanghai Office)    
T: +86 (0)20 3829 9442 (Guangzhou Office)
E: application@dmuchina.cn

EU Students (living in EU Europe)

Linda Sandberg - Regional Director Europe
M: +44 (0)778 705 5545
E: linda.sandberg@dmu.ac.uk
 

Alexandra Piha - Recruitment Officer Europe
M: +44 (0)738 446 3652
E: alexandra.piha@dmu.ac.uk

Diogo Banheiro Lopes - Recruitment Officer Europe (Portugal)
M: +351 960 087 508

E:  diogo.lopes@dmu.ac.uk

Indre Rimselyte - Recruitment Offier Europe
M: +44 (0)799 007 6506
E: indre.rimselyte@dmu.ac.uk 

EU Students (living in the UK) and Non-EU European Students

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

Middle East and North Africa (MENA)

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk

Richard Newbery - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7491
M: +44 (0)781 175 9726

E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

Maria Villarico - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6564
M: +44 (0)781 845 6013

E: maria.villarico@dmu.ac.uk 

Ahmed El-Sharkawy - Country Manager

M: +201 0077 00011

E: ahmed.el-sharkawy@dmu.ac.uk

North East Asia 

Lisa Williams - Regional Director
T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902
E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk

Daniel Winney - Regional Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
M: +44 (0)777 433 1755
E: daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk  

South Asia 

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk
 

Jaspal Mann - Regional Manager 
T: +44 (0)116 257 7820
M: +44 (0)782 435 4241 
E: jaspal.mann@dmu.ac.uk

Jake Patidar - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7187
M: +44 (0)781 476 5214
E: jake.patidar@dmu.ac.uk

Archana
Ravindran - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 97698 95604 / +91 96749 78235
E: archana.ravindran@dmu.ac.uk

Ashish Didwania - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 99032 58812
E: ashish.didwania@dmu.ac.uk 

Bivin Boban - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 968 704 7444
E: bboban@dmu.ac.uk 

Kinjal Gandhi - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 743 304 5225
E: kinjal.gandhi@dmu.ac.uk 

Vidya Ramchandra Ambre - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 915 889 8158
E: vidya.ambre@dmu.ac.uk

South East Asia and Oceania

Lisa Williams - Regional Director

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk

Daniel Winney - Regional Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
M: +44 (0)777 433 1755
E: daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk

Ellen Tan - Country Manager (Malaysia)
T: TBC 
E: ellen.tan@dmu.ac.uk

Katherine Karmelita - Country Manager (Indonesia)
T: +628 777 000 9089
E:  katherine.karmelita@dmu.ac.uk   

Raveetiva Nongnuch (Meili) - Country Manager (Thailand)
M: +66 94 350 3372
E: raveetiva.nongnuch@dmu.ac.uk 

UK International
(International and European Students living in the UK)

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

 

Amr Fahhad - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 366 4346
M: +44 (0)796 778 4481

E:  amr.fahhad@dmu.ac.uk

Henah Vadher - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 250 6038
M: +44 (0)777 181 3117

E: henah.vadher@dmu.ac.uk

Joe Agar - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8217
M: +44 (0)777 322 0527
E: joseph.agar@dmu.ac.uk

Wen Hao - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 250 6461
M: +44 (0)797 068 9222
E:  wen.hao@dmu.ac.uk

Sponsorship Bodies 

Sam Jackson-Royle
T: +44 (0)116 366 4326
M: +44 (0)781 660 1034

E: samuel.jackson-royle@dmu.ac.uk

Admissions enquiries

If you have a question about your application, supporting documents, offer letter or visa documents, email iao@dmu.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)116 257 7713.

Join us on social media:

FB small  TWITTER small   Instagram - small    WECHAT small  EMAIL small

 
How to apply
How to apply

Find out more about the application process and download our application form

Country information
Country information

Select your country and see entry criteria and scholarships for students from your region

Facebook
Facebook

Join us on Facebook and keep up to date with the latest news and chat to us