DMU logo

Organisational Development and Change in Contemporary Healthcare

This module introduces students to the evolving field of organisational development (OD) as a discipline and methodology to improve the effectiveness and capacity of the organisation and its members using a systematic approach to change management and implementation.

Who is the module for?

  • Students on HaPP programme including SCPHN and SP DN

Benefits

  • To further knowledge and understanding of the complexities of organisational change

Key outcomes are to

  • Critically review the key sources of evidence relating to organisational development and change management methodology
  • Explore the application of theory to practice in the context of improving organizational effectiveness.
  • Critically reflect upon the personal influence of leaders and managers in facilitating change

Key information

Module Category: NMAH
Module Code: 3390
Module Credits: 15
Module Level: 6

Module leader

Jane Parker
Email
: j.parker@dmu.ac.uk
T: 44 (0)116 2013945

Semesters

Sessions for 2018

  • 09.00 - 11.00 Monday 29 January
  • 09.00 - 11.00 Monday 5 February
  • 09.00 - 11.00 Monday 12 February
  • 09.00 - 11.00 Monday 19 February
  • 09.00 - 11.00 Monday 26 February
  • 09.00 - 11.00 Monday 5 March
  • 09.00 - 11.00 Monday 12 March
  • 09.00 - 11.00 Monday 19 March
  • 09.00 - 11.00 Monday 9 April
  • 09.00 - 11.00 Monday 16 April

[Add right column content here]

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.