DMU logo

Innovative use of transformational leadership

This module explores the specialist knowledge practice and attitudes that underpins the principles of effective leadership and management within the context of primary healthcare. The module aims to provide you with the theoretical and practical knowledge to examine, evaluate and apply leadership and management theory and practice in your professional capacity.

The content of this module is structured to meet the specific needs of the specialist area of primary care practice and/ or specialist community public health nursing practitioners.

Entry Criteria

  • Ability to study at Masters level (minimum of 2.2 first degree OR evidence of degree level study) and evidence of recent study

Key information

Module Category: SCPH
Module Code: 5004
Module Credits: 15
Module Level: 7

Module leader

Pauline Byers
E: pbyers@dmu.ac.uk
T: 0116 201 3954

Semesters

Semester 2 2018:

  • 09.00 - 12.00 Monday 29 January
  • 09.00 - 12.00 Monday 05 February
  • 09.00 - 12.00 Monday 12 February
  • 09.00 - 12.00 Monday 19 February 
  • 09.00 - 12.00 Monday 26 February
  • 09.00 - 12.00  Monday 05 March
  • 09.00 - 12.00  Monday 12 March
  • 09.00 - 12.00  Monday 19 March
  • 09.00 - 12.00  Monday 26 March  Annual Leave
  • 09.00 - 12.00  Monday 02 April     Annual Leave
  • 09.00 - 12.00  Monday 09 April
  • 09.00 - 12.00  Monday 16 April
  • 09.00 - 12.00  Monday 23 April
  • 09.00 - 12.00  Monday 30 April

Return to study

If it is sometime since you produced an academic essay or undertook other kinds of academically assessed work, you will be advised to consider undertaking some learning beforehand.

Fees

Learning Beyond Registration contract

 

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.