DMU logo

People

 

Professor Helge Janicke

Director of the Cyber Technology Institute
Head of School of Computer Science and Informatics

Research interests: SCADA / Industrial Control System Security / Agile Project Management

E: heljanic@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Ali Al-Bayatti

Senior Lecturer in Intelligent Transportation Systems

Programme Leader for MSc Cyber Technology, MSc Software Engineering, MSc Cyber Security, MSc Professional Practice in Digital Forensics and Security

Research interests: Intelligent mobility / Autonomous vehicles

E: alihmohd@dmu.ac.uk 


Dr Aladdin Ayesh

Reader in Artificial Intelligence / Head of Mobile Cognitive Systems Group

Research interests: AI / Cognitive systems / Mobile systems / Textmining

E:aayesh@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Jo Barwick

Research and Commercial Development Manager

E: jo.barwick@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Eerke Boiten

Professor in Cyber Security

Research interests: Data privacy and data ethics; Cyber security; Formal methods: application to cryptography and security; refinement; viewpoints

E: eerke.boiten@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Feng Chen

Senior Lecturer / Co-ordinator of DTP in Cyber Technology

Research interests: Smart technologies / software evolution / adaptive software

E: fengchen@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Liming (Luke) Chen

Professor  / Head of CIIRG

Research interests: SMART technologies / SMART homes

E: liming.chen@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Moira Carroll-Mayer

Senior Lecturer in Law and Ethics

Research interests: Digital forensics / security management / ethics and law of advanced weapons systems

E: moiracaroll2000@yahoo.co.uk


John Files

Senior Technical Analyst

E: jhf@dmu.ac.uk


Bil Hallaq

Lecturer (Part-time)

E: bil.hallaq@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Ying He

Lecturer

Research interests: Security Incident Response / Security Risk Management / Information Governance

E: ying.he@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Richard Howley

Principal Lecturer in Digital Forensics

Research interests: Professional and moral aspects of the forensic investigation of digital evidence

E: rgh@dmu.ac.uk


Mr Clinton Ingrams

Senior Lecturer

Research interests: Security of web applications / Penetration testing

E: cfi@dmu.ac.uk


Mr Gareth Lapworth

Senior Lecturer

E: glapworth@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Prapa Rattadilok

Senior Lecturer

Research interests: Anamoly detection / Sensor Networks / Secuity in healthcare

E: prapa.rattadilok@dmu.ac.uk


Professor Duska Rosenberg

Professor in Informatics

Research interests: Mobile technologies / Workplace studies / Human aspects of ICT

E: duska.rosenberg@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Francois Siewe

Senior Lecturer

Research interests: Modelling of context aware and pervasive systems

E: FSiewe@dmu.ac.uk


Mr David Smallwood

Principal Lecturer

Research interests: Procedural and functional programming / Formal Methods

E: drs@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Richard Smith

Associate Professor / Head of Cyber Security Centre

Research interests: ICS security / Security of CNI

E: rgs@dmu.ac.uk


Ronnie Smyth

Lecturer (Part-time)

E: rsmyth@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Isabel Wagner

Senior Lecturer

Research interests: Privacy / Gender differences in Computer Science / Cryptography

E: isabel.wagner@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Martin Ward

Principal Lecturer

Research interests: Software evolution / formal methods / Program transformations

E: mward@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Nisansala Yatapanage

Early Career Academic Fellow

Research interests: Formal methods, software verification, software specification, safety-critical systems, hazard analysis, concurrency, model checking, rely-guarantee reasoning

E: nisansala.yatapanage@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Iryna Yevseyeva

Lecturer

Research Interests: Optimisation / decision-analysis in cyber security / human aspects of cyber security

E: iryna.yevseyeva@dmu.ac.uk


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hex_Smaller-side-banner

 Hex_Smaller-side-banner

 

 Hex_Smaller-side-banner

Hex_Smaller-side-banner 

 

 
Technology Degree Show
Technology Degree Show

The Technology Degree Show highlights the work and achievements of our final year students.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.

De Montfort Open Research Archive (DORA) target area image
De Montfort Open Research Archive (DORA)

De Montfort University's research repository.