Academic Staff 

Prof Liming Luke Chen
CIIRG Head, Professor of Computer Science
T: +44 (0)116 207 8490 E:  

Prof Duska Rosenberg
Deputy CIIRG Head, Professor in Informatics
T: +44 (0)116 250 6170 E:  

Prof Raouf Hamzaoui                                                                                                       T: +44 (0)116 207 8096 E:

Dr Feng Chen 
Senior Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)116 257 7860 E:

Dr Francois Siewe 
Senior Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)116 257 7938 E:

Dr Ali Hilal Al-Bayatti 
Senior Research Fellow 
T: +44(0)116 207 8586 E:


Research visitors 

Dr Min Zhong                                                                                                          Lecturer                                                                                                                   College of Computer and Communication Engineering                                               China University of Petroleum                                                                             P.R.China                                                                                                                          T: +44 (0)116 257 7614 E:


Visiting Professor 

Konstantinos Votis                                                                                                   Centre for Research and Technology Hellas                                           Information Technologies Institute                                                                    Greece 



Dr Kerry Louise Skillen                                                                                                     T: +44 (0)116 207 8892 E:

Miss Ismini Psychoula                                                                                                   Early Stage Researcher                                                                                                   T: +44 (0)116 207 8115 E:

Miss Sarah Fallmann                                                                                                     Early Stage Researcher                                                                                                   T: +44 (0)116 207 8892 E:

Mr Firdose SaeiK                                                                                                           Early Stage Researcher                                                                                                   T: +44 (0)116 257 7860 E:



Postgraduate PhD Students

  • Rick Van Veen, Monitoring and detection of early risks of mental health from learned activity profiles, 
  • Eduardo Da Silva Machado, Semantic-based usage mining enabled personalisation and adaptation technologies for SH based AAL,
  • Anastasios Vafeiadis, Automatic monitoring and detection of activities of daily living (ADLs) within Home Environments,
  • Adebamigbe Alex Fasanmade, Adaptive security mechanism in vehicular ad hoc network (VANET),
  •  Jugraj Singh, Multi-Agent Software System For Supporting Model Based System Engineering,
  • Khawlah T Alhasan, MOOC Learning Style Modelling and Personalisation,
  • Ruijie Wang, Computational Motivation Modeling for Personalized Learning,
  • Darpan Triboan, Inferring Complex Activities In a Smart Environment for a Cognitive Assistive System,
  • Afsar Kamal Ripon, A critical and systematic Genetic algorithm based solution to risk and challenges in developing more secure and robust Android application
  • Gorka Azkune Galparsoro, Towards Dynamic and Personalised Knowledge-driven Activity Models, with University of Deusto, Spain
  • Andrew Ennis, Geospatial Information based Media Retrieval, with Ulster University,
  • Joseph Rafferty, Goal-driven Assistive Agents for Instructing and Guiding User Activities, with Ulster University
  • Al-Shumari Mansour,  Online English Vocabulary Learning on Different Systems for Non-English Speakers
  • Dhafer Ali Alhalafi,  Privacy and Confidentiality in Distributed Computing, 2011-2015
  • Kerry-Louise Skillen, Situation-aware Personalised Service Provisioning in Mobile Environments, with Ulster University
  • Tareq Abdullah N Binjammaz - Context-aware GPS Integrity monitoring for Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS)
  • Saif Al-Sultan, Context Aware Driving Behaviour Model for VANET
  • Abdulmalik Alhammad, Intelligent Parking Systems in Vehicle Ad Hoc Networks
  • Hani Alquhayz, Security Management System for 4G Heterogenous Networks
  • Mussab Aswad, Crash Detection Model Using Dynamic Bayesian Networks
  • Abdullah Aldawsari, Detecting Misbehavior Nodes in Vehicle Ad Hoc Networks
  • Tareq Binjammaz, GPS Integrity Monitoring for an Intelligent Transport System
  • Khalid Alodadi, Solving Non-Line of Sight Using Context-aware Systems in Vehicle Ad Hoc Network
  • Yasser Almajed, Privacy Management in Data Warehousing
  • Mohammed Almosa, Crowd Dynamic Safety Using Wireless Sensor Networks (WSN)
  • Abdullah Alhathal, Mobile Collaborative Technology in Personal Learning Environment
  • Uqonna Ekwueme, Preserving Privacy in Vehicle Ad hoc Networks
  • Stoyanov, Stanimir Nedyalkov
  • Amaimin, Mohamed
  • Alotaibi, Abdullah Shawan
  • Jadi, Amr Mohsen
  • Alhakami, Hosam Hasan
  • AlGhamdi, Shaden
  • Alyami, Awad
  • Ahmed Mohammed Alalshuhai
  • Abdulgader Zaid Almutairi
  • Saud Maqed Almutairi
  • Muslit Awadh Alotaibi
  • Asma Abdulghani Qasem Al-Shargabi
  • Elena Chernikova
  • Abdulghani Mahmoud Suwan




Technology Degree Show
Technology Degree Show

The Technology Degree Show highlights the work and achievements of our final year students.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.