People

Academic Staff:

Prof Shengxiang Yang
Director of the Centre of Computational Intelligence
T: +44 (0)116 207 8805 E: syang@dmu.ac.uk 

Dr Mario Gongora
Deputy Director of Centre for Computational Intelligence (CCI)
T: +44 (0)116 207 8226 E: mgongora@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Simon Coupland
Associate Professor
T: +44 (0)116 207 8419 E: simonc@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Marie Bassford
Associate Professor
T: +44 (0)116 257 7055 E: mbassford@dmu.ac.uk

Prof Francisco Chiclana
Professor of Computational Intelligence and Decision making
T: +44 (0)116 207 8413 E: chiclana@dmu.ac.uk  

Ms Pamela Hardaker
Lecturer
E: pamela.hardaker@dmu.ac.uk

Dr David Elizondo
Professor in Intelligent Transport
T: +44 (0)116 207 8471 E: Elizondo@dmu.ac.uk

Prof Eric Goodyer
Professor of Instrumentation
T: +44 (0)116 207 8509 E: eg@dmu.ac.uk

Prof Yingjie Yang
T: +44 (0)116 257 7939 E: yyang@dmu.ac.uk

Prof Ferrante Neri
Professor of Computational Intelligence Optimisation
T: +44 (0)116 207 8570 E: fneri@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Armaghan Moemeni
Principal Lecturer
T: +44 (0)116 257 7482 E: armaghan@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Ahmet Orun
Lecturer
E: aorun@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Ackland
VC2020 Lecturer in Computer Science
T: +44 (0) 116 257 7497, E: smackland@dmu.ac.uk 

Dr Jethro Shell
VC2020 Senior Lecturer 
T: 44 (0)116 207 8520, E: jethros@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Fabio Caraffini
VC2020 Lecturer in Computer Science
T: +44 (0)116 2078404, E: fabio.caraffini@dmu.ac.uk

Prof Raouf Hamzaoui
Professor in Media Technology
T: +44 (0) 116 207 8096, E: rhamzaoui@dmu.ac.uk 

Dr Arjab Singh Khuman
VC2020 Lecturer in Computer Science
T: +44 (0) 116 250 6251, E: arjab.khuman@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Hossein Malekmohamadi
VC2020 Lecturer in Game Programming
T: +44 (0) 116 250 6251, E: hossein.malekmohamadi@dmu.ac.uk

Research Fellows:

Dr Sarah Greenfield
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)116 250 6171 E: s.greenfield@dmu.ac.uk

Visiting Researchers:

Mr Howell Istance 
Researcher, University of Tampere

Alumni:

Dr Michalis Mavrovouniotis
Post Doctorial Research Associate (2013-2017) 

Dr Yong Wang
Marie Curie Research Fellow (Feb 2016-Feb 2018)

 

 

 
Technology Degree Show
Technology Degree Show

The Technology Degree Show highlights the work and achievements of our final year students.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.