DMU logo

People

Academic Staff:

Prof Shengxiang Yang
Director of the Centre of Computational Intelligence
T: +44 (0)116 207 8805 E: syang@dmu.ac.uk 

Dr Simon Coupland
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)116 207 8419 E: simonc@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Mario Gongora
Principal Lecturer
T: +44 (0)116 207 8226 E: mgongora@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Marie Bassford
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)116 257 7055 E: mbassford@dmu.ac.uk

Prof Francisco Chiclana
Professor of Computational Intelligence and Decision making
T: +44 (0)116 207 8413 E: chiclana@dmu.ac.uk  

Ms Pamela Hardaker
Lecturer
E: pamela.hardaker@dmu.ac.uk

Mr Howell Istance
Principal Lecturer
T: +44 (0)116 207 5460 E: hoi@dmu.ac.uk

Dr David Elizondo
Researcher, Principal Lecturer
T: +44 (0)116 207 8471 E: Elizondo@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Eric Goodyer
Principal Lecturer, Reader in Instrumentation
T: +44 (0)116 207 8509 E: eg@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Benjamin Passow
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)116 255 1551 ext. 2650 E: benpassow@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Samad Ahmadi
Reader in Optimisation and Computational Intelligence
T: +44 (0)116 250 6314 E: sahmadi@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Jenny Carter
Researcher, Principal Lecturer
T: +44 (0)116 250 6449 E: jennyc@dmu.ac.uk

Prof Yingjie Yang
T: +44 (0)116 257 7939 E: yyang@dmu.ac.uk

Prof Ferrante Neri
Professor of Computational Intelligence Optimisation
T: +44 (0)116 207 8570 E: fneri@dmu.ac.uk

Ms Armaghan Moemeni
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)116 257 7482 E: armaghan@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Ahmet Orun
Lecturer
E: aorun@dmu.ac.uk

Research Fellows:

Dr Sarah Greenfield
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)116 250 6171 E: s.greenfield@dmu.ac.uk

Michalis Mavrovouniotis
Post Doctorial Research Associate

 

 

 
Technology Degree Show
Technology Degree Show

The Technology Degree Show highlights the work and achievements of our final year students.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.

De Montfort Open Research Archive (DORA) target area image
De Montfort Open Research Archive (DORA)

De Montfort University's research repository.