Research group staff:

Prof Raghu Raghavan
Professor of Mental Health / Interim Head of Research (School of Nursing and Midwifery)

Prof Jayne Brown
Professor in Palliative Care

Dr Lynn Furber
Senior Lecturer

Dr Tina Harris
Lead Midwife for Education/Principal Lecturer

Chris Knifton
Associate Member

Wendy Norton
Senior Lecturer

Jim Dooher
Principal Lecturer - Mental Health Nursing

Rowena Doughty
Senior Lecturer - Midwifery

Wendy Padley
Research Assistant

Bernie Gregory
Associate Member, Senior Lecturer in Midwifery

Katie Bell
Research Assistant


NMRC academic community of scholars:

PhD students:

Anna Chesters
Annie Law
Kwadwo Korsah
Patricia Avedu
Srwa Rasul
Samira Ali
Tassamon Namwong
Dalyal Alossumy
Karen Ford
Adnan Aziz
Aveen Haji Mam
Liaila Tubaishat
Doreen Crawford
Jim Dooher
Nicky Genders
Jane Willock

DHSci students:

Cheryl Utecht
Nikki Brookes
Chris Knifton
Carol Greenway
Fiona Phipps
Lynn Deakin
Andrew Gardiner
Jessica Leads
Mel McFeeters
Rose Webster
Marilyn McGowan

Events target area image

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.