DMU logo

People

Professor Colin Copus - T: +44(0)116 257 7819 / E: ccopus@dmu.ac.uk 
Professor of Local Politics and Director of the Local Governance Research Unit, local politics and political parties, the role of the councillor, local political leadership, local government and intergovernmental relationships

Professor Jonathan Davies - T: +44 (0)116 207 6831 / E: jsdavies@dmu.ac.uk
Professor in Critical Policy Studies

Professor Steven Griggs - T: +44(0)116 257 7786 / E: sgriggs@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of Public Policy Critical policy studies; political discourse theory; local governance; collaboration and empowerment; environmental policy and politics; airport policy and protest

Dr Valeria Guarneros-Meza - T: +44(0)116 257 7038 / E: valeria.guarneros@dmu.ac.uk
Vice Chancellor's 2020 Lectureships

Alistair Jones - T: +44(0)116 207 8787 / E: anjones@dmu.ac.uk
Principal Lecturer/Teacher Fellow

Professor Steve Leach - E: snleach@dmu.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor of Local Government

Professor Jo Richardson - E: jrichardson@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of Housing and Social Research

Dr Mark Roberts - T: +44(0)116 257 7260 / E: m.roberts@dmu.ac.uk
Lecturer/Research Fellow

Professor David Wilson - T: +44(0)116 257 7200 / E: djwilson@dmu.ac.uk
Deputy Pro Vice Chancellor

Suzanne Walker - T: +44(0)116 257 7780 / E: swalker@dmu.ac.uk
Research Administrator

Davide Vampa - E: davide.vampa@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Arianna Giovannini - T: +44 (0) 116 257 7093 / E: arianna.giovannini@dmu.ac.uk
Lecturer in Local Politics (VC2020)

 

Current PhD Students
Tim Cheetham
Paul O'Brien
Robert Ogman
Catherine Saltis
Jane Scullion
David Simmonds
Rachel Wall
Laura Wilkes
Lyn Wyeth

Completed PhD Students
Michael Dadd
Eleanor Mackillop
Stephen White

Colin CopusProfessor Colin Copus, Director

 

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.