DMU logo

Academic staff

The International Centre for Sports History and Culture is the leading centre for the study of sports history in the world. Our team has produced critically acclaimed histories of football, rugby, cricket and women’s sport, British sport and much more.

Academic staff

Martin Polley - T: 0116 2577662 E: martin.polley@dmu.ac.uk
Director, ICSHC and Professor of History.

Dr Neil Carter - T: 0116 207 8316 E: necarter@dmu.ac.uk
Senior Research Fellow

Tony Collins - T: 0116 257 7315 E: TCollins@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of History

Robert Colls T: 0116 207 8316 E: rmc@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of History

Dr Heather Dichter T: +44 (0)116 201 3907 E: heather.dichter@dmu.ac.uk
Principal Lecturer, Leicester Castle Business School

Pierre Lanfranchi - T: 0116 257 7399 E: PLanfranc@dmu.ac.uk
Research Professor in History

James Panter - T: 0116 250 6486 E: JPanter@dmu.ac.uk
Research and CIES Module Officer

Matthew Taylor - T: 0116 257 7399 E: MTaylor@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of History

 

 

 

 
News target area image
News

Read about what we have been up to in our latest DMU news section.

Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

Teaching and learning target area image
Teaching and learning

Excellent teaching is at the heart of the university's commitment to professional, creative and vocational education.