| DMU logo

People

Research group staff are:

Professor Peter Ford |
E:
pbford@dmu.ac.uk | T: +44 (0)116 2078429 or +44 (0)116 2577429
Professor of Design and group co coordinator. Specialising in the role of design in industry and research into resource efficiency in design.

Imogen Aust|
E:
iaust@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 255 7523
Programme Leader for BA (Hons) Design Crafts / Senior Lecturer

Emily Baines| 
E: ebaines@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 257 7417
Senior Lecturer

Annie Cattrell|
E: a.cattrell@dmu.ac.uk| 
Senior Research Fellow in Fine Art

Dr Robert CC Chen |
E: rchen@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 2577565 
Principal Lecturer, specialising in Industrial Design and Orthopaedic Footwear Technology research

Dr Lionel Dean|
E: ldean@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 2577526
Senior Lecturer and designer specialising in additive manufacture in design research

Anthony Eland|
E: 
aeland@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 250 6118
Senior Lecturer

Rosemarie Fitton|
E:
rfitton@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 257 7584
Senior Lecturer

Rebecca Graaff|
E: rgraaff@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 207 8983
Senior Lecturer Interior Design BA (Hons) and Programme Leader Interior Design MA

Nick Higgett|
E: nph@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 257 7566
Principal Lecturer/Course Leader MA Multimedia Design

Grahame Hudson|
E: GHudson@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 250 6024
Principal Lecturer/Associate Head/Postgraduate Programme Leader

Ruth Jindal|
E: rjindal@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 207 8682
Senior Lecturer in Critical & Contextual Studies

Elizabeth Lambourn|
E: elambourn@dmu.ac.uk T: +44 (0)116 255 1551
Reader in South Asian and Indian Ocean Studies

Stuart Lawson|
E: smlawson@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 257 7410
Associate Head, School of Design / Subject Leader / Senior Lecturer

Mark Lemon| 
E: mlemon@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 257 7977
Professor of Integrated Environmental Systems

James Meadwell
E: james.meadwell@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 2577429
Senior Research Fellow and Product Design Engineer

Martin Stacey|
E: mstacey@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 250 6256
Senior Lecturer 

David Terris|
E: dterris@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 2577429 
Research assistant, specialising in product design research and innovation

David Tonkinson|
E: dtonkinson@dmu.ac.uk| T: +44 (0)116 257 7429
Designer

Brian Wealthall
E: 
BWealthall@dmu.ac.uk|

Peter Ford

Peter Ford, Professor of Design and group co coordinator. 

 
Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DMU research news target area image
DMU research news

Read about our latest research efforts.