Meet the International Office

The International Office promotes the university overseas, working closely with our overseas representatives and supports international students with the application and offer process. 

We attend Higher Education exhibitions all over the world, giving you the opportunity to meet us in your home country and ask any questions you may have about studying in the UK.

Meet the International Office
Date Event Address  CountryTime of Event Contact 

08/11/2018 

Hands On UK Study Day 

InterContinental Bangkok - 4th Fl, Pinnacle Hall (BTS: Chidlom - Exit 6) 

Thailand 

14:00-20:00 

Pattranit Rattanakachin

08/11/2018 

StudyNet 

Columbia Plaza, 3, St. Andrews Str
3036 Limassol 

Cyprus

15:00-21:00

Linda Sandberg 

09/11/2018 

IQ Consultants Exhibition 

Dusit Thani Hotel, SZR, Dubai 

UAE 

18:00-21:00 

Richard Newbery 

10/11/2018 

StudyFest 2018 Bratislava 

Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, Vysoká 2A, Staré Mesto 811 06 Bratislava 

Slovakia 

09:00-15:00 

Alexandra Piha

10/11/2018 

BCIE Edu Fair 

Sheraton Hotel, Ikeja, Lagos 

Nigeria 

11:00-16:00 

Adebowale Oriaifo 

10/11/2018-11/11/2018

British Council Fair 

Hilton Cyprus, Archbishop Makarios III Avenue 

Cyprus 

15:00-20:00 

Linda Sandberg 

11/11/2018 

StudyFest 2018 Kosice 

Congress Hotel Centrum, Južná trieda 2A, 040 01 Košice 

Slovakia 

09:30-15:30 

Alexandra Piha 

12/11/2018 

BCIE Edu Fair 

Sheraton Hotel, Abuja 

Nigeria 

11:00-16:00 

Adebowale Oriaifo 

13/11/2018 

British Council Exhibition 

Crowne Plaza Hotel, Manama 

Bahrain 

16:30-20:00 

Richard Newbery

14/11/2018 

British Council Exhibition

Crowne Plaza Hotel, Manama  

Bahrain

09:00-13:00 / 16:00-20:00 

Richard Newbery

14/11/2018-16/11/2018 

GETEX Exhibition

Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre 

UAE 

10:00-21:00 

Michael Lefante

16/11/2018-17/11/2018 

World Education Fair Zagreb

Zagreb Fair, Avenija Dubrovnik 15, 10020, Zagreb 

Croatia 

11:00-17:00 

Alexandra Piha 

17/11/2018 

Elevate 

Atomium, Brussels 

Belgium 

10:00-18:00 

Diogo Lopes

17/11/2018 

World Uni Expo by OverseasEducation.sg 

Suntec Convention Centre, Level 3 Concourse 

Singapore

12:00-19:00 

Janet Liew   

18/11/2018 

World Education Fair Ljubljana 

Best Western Premier Hotel Slon, Slovenska cesta 34, 1000 Ljubljana 

Slovenia 

11:00-17:00 

Alexandra Piha 

24/11/2018 

Study in Arts Fair Bucharest 

ARCUB, Gabroveni/Lipscani 84-90, Bucharest 

Romania 

10:00-18:00 

Alexandra Piha 

24/11/2018-25/11/2018

InArts Fair

Intercontinental Hotel İstanbul, Asker Ocağı Cad. No:1 34435 Taksim/İstanbul

Turkey 

13:00-18:00 

Zeynep Arscott

25/11/2018 

Education Expo 2018 Bucharest 

Novotel Bucharest City Centre, Calea Victoriei 37B, Sector 1, 010061, Bucharest 

Romania 

12:00-16:00 

Alexandra Piha 

27/11/2018 

Study UK Exhibition 

Ibom Hotel and Golf Resort, Uyo 

Nigeria 

16:00-18:00 

Adebowale Oriaifo  

27/11/2018-28/11/2018 

Studia 

Messukeskus, Southern entrance, Messuaukio 1, 00520 Helsinki 

Finland

09:00-17:00 

Linda Sandberg  

29/11/2018 

Study UK Exhibition 

Sheraton Hotel, Abuja 

Nigeria

16:30-18:30

Adebowale Oriaifo 

01/12/2018 

Study UK Exhibition 

The Zone Tech Park, Lagos 

Nigeria 

16:30-18:30 

Adebowale Oriaifo 

Regional Contacts
Region Contacts
Africa, Sub-Saharan

Gordon Boyes - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8111
M: +44 (0)788 014 9640

E: gordon.boyes@dmu.ac.uk

Florence Mutero - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8236
M: +44 (0)798 093 4243
E: florence.mutero@dmu.ac.uk

Adebowale Oriaifo (Debo)

Nigeria In-Country Representative (Western and Southern region)
T: +234 815 771 4913
E: adebowale.oriaifo@dmu.ac.uk
 

Ene Ogah Nigeria In-Country Representative (Abuja and the North region)

T: +234 809 078 6320

E: owolona.ogah@dmu.ac.uk 

Americas

Mariyah Mandhu - Area Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8349 M: +44 (0)777 181 3117

E: mariyah.mandhu@dmu.ac.uk

 Central Asia

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk
 

Zeynep Arscott - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7886 
M: +44 (0)781 175 9803

E: zeynep.arscott@dmu.ac.uk 

 China and Hong Kong

Alice (Qi) Gao - International Liaison Officer
T: +44 (0)116 366 4369
E: qi.gao@dmu.ac.uk

 

DMU China Office
T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609/5408 (Beijing Office)    
T: +86 (0)21 6468 1833 (Shanghai Office)    
T: +86 (0)20 3829 9442 (Guangzhou Office)
E: application@dmuchina.cn

 East Asia

Daniel Winney - Area Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
M: +44 (0)777 433 1755
E: daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk

EU Students (living in EU Europe)

Linda Sandberg - Regional Director Europe
M: +44 (0)778 705 5545
E: linda.sandberg@dmu.ac.uk

Oliver Radburn - Senior Regional Manager Europe
M: +44 (0)786 731 6687
E: oliver.radburn@dmu.ac.uk
 

Alexandra Piha - Recruitment Officer Europe
M: +44 (0)738 446 3652
E: alexandra.piha@dmu.ac.uk

Diogo Banheiro Lopes - Recruitment Officer Europe (Portugal)
M: +351 960 087 508

E: diogo.lopes@dmu.ac.uk

EU Students (living in the UK) and Non-EU European Students

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

Zeynep Arscott - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7886 
M: +44 (0)781 175 9803

E: zeynep.arscott@dmu.ac.uk 

 Middle East and North Africa (MENA)

Richard Newbery - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7491
M: +44 (0)781 175 9726

E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

Maria Villarico - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6564
M: +44 (0)781 845 6013

E: maria.villarico@dmu.ac.uk 

South Asia 

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk
 

Jaspal Mann - Country Manager 
T: +44 (0)116 257 7820
M: +44 (0)782 435 4241 
E: jaspal.mann@dmu.ac.uk

Jake Patidar - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7187
M: +44 (0)781 476 5214
E: jake.patidar@dmu.ac.uk

Ashish Didwania - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 99032 58812
E: ashish.didwania@dmu.ac.uk 

Bivin Boban - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 968 704 7444
E: bboban@dmu.ac.uk 

Kinjal Gandhi - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 743 304 5225
E: kinjal.gandhi@dmu.ac.uk 

Rohit Mohite - Area Manager (India)
T: +44 (0)116 201 3824
M: +91 814 921 5909
E: rohit.mohite@dmu.ac.uk

Vidya Ramchandra Ambre - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 915 889 8158
E: vidya.ambre@dmu.ac.uk

South East Asia and Oceania

Lisa Williams - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

Janet Liew - Country Manager (Malaysia)
T: +60 10 272 9533
E: janet.liew@dmu.ac.uk


Katherine Karmelita - Country Manager (Indonesia)
T: +628 777 000 9089
E: katherine.karmelita@dmu.ac.uk  
 
Pattranit Rattanakachin - Country Manager (Thailand)
T: +66 (2)104 9157
M: +66 87 596 9362
E: pattranit.rattanakachin@dmu.ac.uk

UK International

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

 

Amr Fahhad - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 366 4346
M: +44 (0)796 778 4481

E: amr.fahhad@dmu.ac.uk

Wen Hao - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 250 6461
M: +44 (0)797 068 9222
E: wen.hao@dmu.ac.uk

 

Zeynep Arscott - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7886 
M: +44 (0)781 175 9803

E: zeynep.arscott@dmu.ac.uk

 

Admissions enquiries

If you have a question about your application, supporting documents, offer letter or visa documents, email iao@dmu.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)116 257 7713.

Join us on social media:

FB small TWITTER small  Instagram - small   WECHAT small  EMAIL small

 
How to apply
How to apply

Find out more about the application process and download our application form

Country information
Country information

Select your country and see entry criteria and scholarships for students from your region

Facebook
Facebook

Join us on Facebook and keep up to date with the latest news and chat to us