Honorands 2012

Lady Jennifer Gretton
Honorary Doctor of Letters
Lord Lieutenant of Leicestershire

Mr Gautam Bodiwala CBE
Honorary Doctor of Science
Former Head of Accident and Emergency at Leicester Royal Infirmary and retired DMU governor

Ms Vijay Sharma
Honorary Doctor of Letters
Founder member of BBC Radio Leicester and BBC Asian Network

Mr Paul Nixon
Honorary Doctor of Letters
Former Leicestershire, England, England A, MCC and Kent cricketer

Ms Manjula Sood MBE
Honorary Doctor of Letters
Deputy Lord Mayor of Leicester and Chair, Leicester Council of Faiths

Mr Lewis Moody MBE
Honorary Doctor of Letters
English Rugby Union Player

Ms Maggie Philbin
Honorary Doctor of Technology
Television and Radio Presenter

Mr Tony Wadsworth
Honorary Doctor of Letters
Local broadcaster

Mr Paul Kerryson
Honorary Doctor of Arts
Artistic Director at the Curve Theatre, Leicester

Mr Norman Collier
Honorary Doctor of Arts
Managing Director of Stretchline UK Ltd

Mr Geoff Rowe
Honorary Doctor of Arts
Managing Director of The Big Difference Company and Director of the Leicester Comedy Festival

Ms Moira Stuart OBE
Honorary Doctor of Letters
Broadcast journalist and presenter

Events target area image
Events Calendar

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DSU target area image
De Montfort Students' Union

DSU is here to support you, find out how we can enhance your time at DMU.

MyDMU target area image

MyDMU is where you can find all your personal DMU information from timetables and financial information to course details and results.