DMU logo

Useful contacts

Some useful contacts.

Pre-enrolment

Faculty
Contact details can be found on the Faculties page

Accommodation

The Accommodation Office,
Room 1.07 Estates Development Building
De Montfort University,
The Gateway,
Leicester,
LE1 9BH, UK
T: +44 (0)116 257 7577                  
F: +44 (0)116 257 7607                  
E: accommodation@dmu.ac.uk

Library

T: 0116 257 7042
E: justask@dmu.ac.uk
W: library services.

Renew books
T: 0116 257 7043
W: renew them online.

Library: Opening Times

The Student Gateway
Gateway House, Ground Floor 0.10
T: +44 (0)116 257 7595
E: studentgateway@dmu.ac.uk

From the ‘The Student Gateway’, other specific contacts:

Transitions Team

T: +44 (0)116 257 7605 / 7872
E: transitions@dmu.ac.uk

Finance and Welfare
T: +44 (0)116 257 7600
E: sfw@dmu.ac.uk
Like us on facebook.com/dmustudentgateway
Twitter: @dmugateway

Disability Advice and Support (DAS)
T: +44 (0)116 257 7593
E: disability@dmu.ac.uk
Faculty Disability Officers

Counselling and Coaching

T: +44 (0)116 257 7595
E: counselling@dmu.ac.uk
 
Mental Health and Wellbeing
T: +44 (0)116 257 7608
E: mentalhealthadvice@dmu.ac.uk

International Student Support
E: internationalsupport@dmu.ac.uk

Careers and Employability
E: careers@dmu.ac.uk

DMU Works

Frontrunners
E: frontrunners@dmu.ac.uk

Unitemps

T: +44 (0)116 207 8351
E: unitemps@dmu.ac.uk

DMU Graduate Internships
E: champions@dmu.ac.uk

#DMU Global
T: +44 (0) 116 257 7613
E: dmuglobal@dmu.ac.uk

DMU Square Mile
Tel: +44 (0) 116 257 7135
E: squaremile@dmu.ac.uk

#DMU Local
E: local@dmu.ac.uk

HR front desk
T: +44 (0)116 250 6168

Finance
F: +44 (0)116 257 7338
E: finance.central@dmu.ac.uk

ITMS service desk
T: +44 (0)116 250 6050
E: itmsservicedesk@dmu.ac.uk
W: myITSupport

Estates helpdesk 
T: +44 (0)116 250 6366
E: estateshelpdesk@dmu.ac.uk

Visit the estates helpdesk page to request post and porterage, cleaning or maintenance work.

Car parking
T: +44 (0)116 250 6366 / +44 (0)116 257 6366

Campus Security
DMU Security on +44 (0)116 257 7642
Emergency: x 2222
DMU Police Officer, PC Gail Warden on 07772 567 373

Switchboard
T: +44 (0)116 255 1551 / +44 (0)116 257 7997

 
Events
Events Calendar

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DSU logo
De Montfort Students' Union

DSU is here to support you, find out how.

MyDMU
MyDMU

MyDMU is where you can find all your personal DMU information.