We warmly welcome Cricketers of all abilities and have a strong family atmosphere.

We have 4 teams; 1 men’s indoor, 2 men’s outdoor & 1 women’s indoor. We compete in BUCS Leagues & Cup competitions for men’s indoor & outdoor, and the women’s team currently play friendlies against other Universities. We also participate in the annual Varsity series against the University of Leicester.

Find out how our teams are currently doing BUCS.


Training Times & Venues (Include S&C):

Leicestershire County Cricket Club – Men’s 1st Team – Monday 9-10pm

Leicestershire County Cricket Club – Open Session – Tuesday 9-10pm

Leicestershire County Cricket Club – Men’s 1st Team – Wednesday 1-3pm

Leicestershire County Cricket Club – Women’s 1st Team – Wednesday 3-4.30pm

S&C – QEII – Men’s & Women 1st Team – 7.45-8.30pm


Dips Patel

Social Media Details:

Facebook – DMU Cricket 2016/17 & DMU Women's Cricket Club

Twitter- @DMUCricket & @DMUWCC


Club Contact:


Visit De Montfort Students' Union (DSU) for more information and to purchase your Cricket membership.

Events Calendar

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

DSU logo
De Montfort Students' Union

DSU is here to support you, find out how.


MyDMU is where you can find all your personal DMU information.