| DMU logo

OSCAR Award winners 2013

Below are all the winners of the 2013 OSCAR Awards.

Excellence in Innovation

Peter Ford – Faculty of Art, Design and Humanities|

Research Excellence

Joan Taylor – Faculty of Health and Life Sciences|

Delivering a Great Service

Guidance Assistance Team – Student and Academic Services|

Outstanding Contribution to Student Employability, Retention and the Student Experience

Frontrunners Project Team – Student and Academic Services, and People and Organisational Development|

Award for Contribution to the Public Good

Aaron Toogood – Faculty of Business and Law|

Contribution to Internationalisation

Andy Gale – Student and Academic Services|

The Unsung Hero Award

Alex Plasatis – Estates and Commercial Services|

The Vice-Chancellor's Award

Manu Patel|

Vice-Chancellor's Distinguished Teaching Award|

Will Buckingham: Art, Design and Humanities

Torrin Clark: Art, Design and Humanities

Neil Stacey: Art, Design and Humanities

Rachel Toner: Art, Design and Humanities

Debra Brown: Business and Law

Mark Prescod: Business and Law

Darren Sparkes: Business and Law

Phil Wilson: Business and Law

Randolph Arroo: Health and Life Sciences

Vasilios Pavlidis: Health and Life Sciences

Paul Rigby: Health and Life Sciences

Lorenzo Picinali: Technology

DMU Teacher Fellowship Award |

Jonathan Waterfield: Health and Life Sciences

Simon Moralee: Health and Life Sciences

Kerry Francksen-Kelly: Art, Design and Humanities

Annie Britton: Business and Law

Joanne Bacon: Technology

Zoë Allman: Technology

Intranet target area image

Single Sign-On allows you to access multiple IT resources with only one log in.

Events calendar
Events calendar

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

Staff portal target area image
Staff portal

Check your email, view your payslips and access all our systems including Blackboard.