Teacher Fellowship Awards

The Teacher Fellowship Awards recognise innovative teachers. They are a network of leaders in learning and teaching who operate across the university and within their own faculties as a conduit for the dissemination of scholarship and good practice.

DMU Teacher Fellows are appointed each year after a competitive application process, and the Fellowships are awarded for a period of three years.

They work in faculties and alongside professional services to transform the student learning experience; they lead; they mentor; influence and inspire colleagues; are members of learning and teaching committees; assist learning and development; and are dedicated to their own continued development in teaching and learning.

The 2017 Teacher Fellowship Award winners are:


Dr Nicola Ward – Faculty of Health and Life Sciences



Oliver Bennett – Faculty of Business and Law

3967.2 OSCAR 2017 thumbnail-600x472
Intranet target area image

Single Sign-On allows you to access multiple IT resources with only one log in.

Events calendar
Events calendar

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

Staff portal target area image
Staff portal

Check your email, view your payslips and access all our systems including Blackboard.